Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouve, BC

Great hotel for all ages.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Rooms were very comfortable, pool is clean and pleasant. Location is great as there are many restaurants nearby. Great price point for the quality and location of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara County

Quick overnight trip

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Came here to get out of town, only our second time to Palm Springs and first time staying here at the Hard Rock. Would stay here again for sure!! The room was clean and quiet, the bed was awesome-perfect firmness for my 3 back surgery back. The hotel staff were helpful and courteous. Joshua in the gift shop was very helpful. We went to the DRG Brunch on its first day last Sunday and it was awesome. Only complaint would be the food didn't come until the brunch was almost over. The staff was apologetic and they did come check on us frequently. The Bellinis were yummy too. Easy walking from the hotel to the Main Street where all the shops and restaurants are. Will come again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

In downtown Palm Springs

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Convenient to shops and restaurants. Large comfortable rooms. Dated, lobby and hallway decor. Noisy music
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Run Down, No Amenities

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: the employees were cheerful.
Cons: Tear it down and start over. Purple and gold is so 70s. The graphics are not racey - they are dated. The whole idea is dated. its old.
Location: Location is perfect in Palm Springs. There are other restaurants.
This hotel has nothing but paper cups. My wifi was broken, the black out curtain did not close, the AC did not work, the TV did not work, baggage service was slow and inefficient, my coffee maker was broken. There is nothing luxurious about it but the size of the rooms. There isn't even a table to set down a room-service tray. The cafe sucked, with a menu straight out of the fifties. No healthy alternatives to hamburgers but wedge salads. Cheap and poor quality food. Bad chef, too. The wallpaper was peeling. My bathrobe had a hole in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whistler

Interesting theme hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The rock/pop memorabilia on the walls
Cons: decor - carpet and walls service clean pool
Location: Good location very central lots of eateries nearby and close to the airport
The hotel was trendy looking with interesting pictures everywhere and memorabilia so in this respect was interesting. the hotel was also central which made it easy to get around. The carpets in our hallway had a strong musty smell and were a little challenging on the eye as was the wallpaper in the rooms. Unfortunately we didn't sleep well as we could hear a couple arguing, fighting and swearing loudly into the night on our first night and a baby crying on our second - when we mentioned this to the staff they said they would look into it but didn't come back with any explanation, apologies or rate reduction. Also they provided us with a room refrigerator which didn't work and froze all of our food, they were kind enough not to charge for the refrigerator but didn't knock anything of the price for the cost of the wasted food. the pool wasn't very clean, there were hairs floating in it. Overall they didn't seem particularly attentive to our concerns. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in close proximity to Restaurants

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I was issued a 3rd floor room with a view of the back section. During night time there was a lot of noise coming from the adjacent facility. It seemed someone kept on dumping empty bottles into a big tras can container probably from a restaurant or bar. This was the only negative thing. Other than that everything was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel appeared tired. The hotel was clean, but I could hear conversations in adjacent rooms clearly. It did not feel private. The staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here until improvements is in place

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I can't recommend this hotel. We got in at 5 pm and rooms were not ready, There were guest there that has been waiting 2 to 3 hours for their rooms to be ready. They need to spray serious scent around the hotel, smells old. The bars were understaffed, the whole hotel was understaffed. lousy experience for me and my friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great central location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Room size and location
Cons: Decor of public areas and noise
Location: Great location near everything
Hotel was walking distance to major Palm Springs destinations--- museum, shops, restaurants, convention center . Super convenient . Public areas need updating ; decor is tired. Lobby is loud . Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. All parking is valet and could be faster. Resort fee is high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is fine just aliitle. Old next to downtown