Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Our stay at Hard Rock was the perfect getaway. The hotel is really close to the downtown area and the staff was very helpful. I am gluten free and dairy free for medical reasons and the restaurant in the hotel was so accommodating! Although it rained during most of the daylight hours of our trip, we were still able to make the most of it by wandering the hotel and looking at all of the artwork and items that the rockstars had sent over for the guests to enjoy. We also went to the spa for services. Our facial and massage were relaxing and we liked the music that they had. The one thing I would have liked would have been a sauna or a steam room to enjoy before or after the services. Other than that, we had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Palm Springs.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room. I wouldn't recommend the hotel restaurant, food was ok but the wait time on the food was very long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Outside noise is a problem if your room faces the city
Location: In the center of downtown. No need for a car
Second stay at this property. enjoyed it so much, I returned a week later. This time, I was awakened at 6am by a very noisy family next door. Hammering in hall by staff at 7am. Leaf blower outside my window at 8am. Desk clerk refunded the resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Super staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great smiles and attentiveness. We loved the look and feel and will definitely come back next time out West.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Juan R., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Juan Rivera
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Room and location are good, but way too many rules.
Cons: Lighten up Hard Rock.....though you were "Rock and Roll"....?
Location: Location is great. Tons of restaurants, bars, shops, and casino is close.
Overall the room and location is nice, but there seem to be too many rules at this place. No outside drinks, food, or ice chests allowed. You have to valet park, no self parking. Only 1 way in and out, through the lobby, so you are constantly the wrong way to get to the front of the hotel to walk back the opposite way to where you want to go. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't care for the hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Terrible experience.. won't be returning or recommending to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was a great stay except the following issue. There was an unexpected fee I received from the hotel even though I booked through Expedia. So I was very upset with my bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RANCHO CUCAMONGA, United States of America

Not Worth The Price

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms and location.
Cons: The major issue is the price. THIs is not the Bellagio but it's priced like it is.
WHIle hotel was nice to stay in it was price point exceeded its quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, USA

Overpriced Disappointment

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: All the rules & extra charges
The photos make it look like the pool area is happening at night. It's not! It closes at 8:00 pm. Also, you can't bring your own drinks into the room. You can't use the refrigerator in your room. You can't bring a cooler in your room. There are a LOT of rules for a rock'n'roll hotel LOL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Hotel is close to cute shops and restaurants in walking distance. Pool and surrounding area is clean. Spa is nicely kept and had a nice relaxing massage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,