Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for short stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: Room smell
The hotel is nice and location is great. My room has a little bit smoking smell, but other than that, everything is great. Room is clean, beds are comfortable. There is Keurig machine in the room and with coffee/tea pods available. The breakfast in the lobby is great and staff are very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel décor, cleanliness, on site restaurant. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Cons: Nothing. Really enjoyed my stay here.
Location: Location was terrific - close for restaurants, midway between Palm Springs and Indian Wells.
Had a very pleasant stay at this tidy, modern hotel. On site restaurant was great and service was excellent Convenient location close to the mall, and other restaurants and services. Hotel décor was beautiful and staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and reasonable.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Staff borderline pleasant. Almost disinterested. Not very well trained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Next to River: Restaurants and Starbucks, movies.
Convenient and acceptable for a few nights. Front staff not the most communicative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I thought The Hilton name meant more.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
When you add "Garde Inn" to Hilton it translates as "low end." Very dated look. The gym consisted of 1 treadmill, 1 stairclimber, and a bunch of free weights. Also it includes Palm Springs and Rancho Mirage as it's location. This place is 20-30 minutes from Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: many restaurants nearby
good hotel at a good price.Excellent pool area and facilities. Always tea coffee and water in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Price, quality, and location
Cons: no suggestion
Location: Location was convenient to all things we were trying to do in Palm Springs. Best hotel for value in the area.
Excellent hotel for value. Location was good with many quality restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nicely priced and convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Bed much too hard. Staff very willing to please. Got welcome message asking when I would arrive so my room would be ready. Room could probably stand for a renovation soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachland, BC

Convenient friendly hotel in Palm Springs area

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: We found the room very comfortable and well equipped with a Keurig coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. We found the breakfast service convenient.
Cons: On our second stay, our room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Apparently someone had been smoking in it illicitly.
Location: Beside sun and warmth, Palm Springs offers hiking, golf, and plenty of other outdoor activities.
We stayed twice at the Rancho Mirage Hilton Garden Inn during our stay in the Palms Springs area. We really enjoyed the comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast service. The latter was much nicer than a "free" continental breakfast but significantly less costly than a typical "breakfast buffet" offered by fancier hotels.The hotel is conveniently located between Palm Springs and Indio allowing easy access to all the attractions in the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Small older boutique hotel being renovated

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable beds, Keurig coffee-maker in room, pleasant staff and small restaurant in the lobby with excellent service.
Cons: Heated bathroom mirrors would be a plus to avoid fogging.
Stayed for three nights mid-December. Excellent location for sight-seeing, restaurants, etc. Hard-to-beat pricing for a room in Palm Springs area. We would definitely stay here again in the future.