Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Decent

Posted Jan 20, 2017
"A freshly prepared breakfast and evening dinner and bar service is offered daily in the Great American Grille restaurant, located onsite." gives the impression that like many other hotels, they provide this as a complimentary service. It is in fact not complimentary, therefore, a bit deceiving. They do have a full bar though, so I did buy a beer, and this was good enough to keep me happy. No issues other than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great to hear from you night stay. Quiet and comfortable if that's what you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for short stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: Room smell
The hotel is nice and location is great. My room has a little bit smoking smell, but other than that, everything is great. Room is clean, beds are comfortable. There is Keurig machine in the room and with coffee/tea pods available. The breakfast in the lobby is great and staff are very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel décor, cleanliness, on site restaurant. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Cons: Nothing. Really enjoyed my stay here.
Location: Location was terrific - close for restaurants, midway between Palm Springs and Indian Wells.
Had a very pleasant stay at this tidy, modern hotel. On site restaurant was great and service was excellent Convenient location close to the mall, and other restaurants and services. Hotel décor was beautiful and staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and reasonable.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Staff borderline pleasant. Almost disinterested. Not very well trained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Next to River: Restaurants and Starbucks, movies.
Convenient and acceptable for a few nights. Front staff not the most communicative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I thought The Hilton name meant more.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
When you add "Garde Inn" to Hilton it translates as "low end." Very dated look. The gym consisted of 1 treadmill, 1 stairclimber, and a bunch of free weights. Also it includes Palm Springs and Rancho Mirage as it's location. This place is 20-30 minutes from Palm Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: many restaurants nearby
good hotel at a good price.Excellent pool area and facilities. Always tea coffee and water in the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Price, quality, and location
Cons: no suggestion
Location: Location was convenient to all things we were trying to do in Palm Springs. Best hotel for value in the area.
Excellent hotel for value. Location was good with many quality restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nicely priced and convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Bed much too hard. Staff very willing to please. Got welcome message asking when I would arrive so my room would be ready. Room could probably stand for a renovation soon