Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Close to River Walk

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Loved that I could get a good cup of coffee and fruit in lobby. Nice touch.
Cons: Check in
Location: near river walk. Had dinner at Cheesecake factory on water. Lovely.
Didn't start out well. Waited 1 hr past check in time and room still not ready. When we complained, Eric at the front desk gave us a different room upgrade and was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Helens Oregon

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The complimentary USA Today. The pool was clean and refreshing.
Cons: Newer mattress needed.
Location: It was nice to be between Palm Springs and Indio, right on the main highway.
The room was pleasant and quiet. The bed could use a new mattress and we prefer a blanket to the heavy duvet. It was a nice surprise to have a basket of fruit available at the front desk in the mornings, also the complimentary USA Today was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Great location, very good value.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything mentioned above.
Cons: A little more seating area in the bedroom.
Location: See above.
First time staying at the Hilton in Rancho Mirage. Front desk staff was very friendly, helpful & professional. Room was very good value for what we paid considering that it's the height of the season. It was clean and tha bed was very comfortable. Lots of extra towels provided which we didn't have to ask for. Breakfast is available for a nominal amount and free coffee is provided all dal long. Location is very good, never more than 10 or 15 minutes to most PS destinations. The River shopping center is a 3 minute walk away, with at least 7 or 8 good restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Great location in Coachella Valley

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet for being on the highway
Location: Conveniently located with restaurants and shopping close by.
Exactly what you would expect from a Hilton property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Pleasant hotel close to shopping and dining.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Please take the plastic lined mattress covers off and replace with a cover that's more comfortable.
This hotel was walking distance to several restaurants, movie theatres and shopping. Golfing was close by as well. The breakfast was good and there were several options to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located property .

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Air conditioning is very difficult to control. Making it too warm or too cold at various times!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good in restaurant could be better. That was only flaw in otherwise perfect stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Reasonably priced hotel in Rancho Mirage

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Location: Location in Rancho Mirage very convenient to eating/shopping.
HGI was OK. Our room was clean but not exactly spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Good hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice location,good pool area,good value for the area,really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

One ComfortAble night

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: We had to enter through back door after check in
Best bed we slept on during our cross country trip. Check in was easy and efficient, breakfast was good as well