Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ethan from Brooklyn, NY

Totally Adequate

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly adequate. Clean enough. Nice enough. Close enough to where you want to be. It is lacking in the "Palm Springs" decor. It's very much a Hilton. Generic. Until you open your screen door and see the mountains and the desert foliage, the room could be in Anywhere, USA. But that's what you get when you go with a brand like Hilton. The staff were nice, but slow to respond to requests. For example, the safe in my room didn't work, as the battery died. I called the front desk the moment I discovered this on the first day. They sent someone over to the room. When I came back, it still wasn't working. So I went to the front desk and told them this. It was another day until it was still not fixed, and when I asked them to replace it, it took the staff an additional hour and a half to come by and fix it. Half my stay was over before having a functioning safe. That's not 5 or 4 star quality service, in my book.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Los Angeles

Great location but somewhat lackluster service

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but somewhat lackluster service. May have been due to a very busy weekend but parking was challenging and I tried to call room service twice with no one answering. Thankfully restaurants are nearby so I leveraged the opportunity. Hotel is in need of remodel though room size was generous and bed was quite comfy.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Riverside

Quiet trip to the desert.

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lunch at the Deli. Walking South downtown shops and sightseeing. Nap. More walking and sightseeing. Dinner at LG's Prime. Trip to the Spa Casino. Next morning breakfast at the hotel cafe. Sightseeing to the North and the arts and decorating areas. Very relaxing and quiet. Will do it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to get away. We find it relaxing every time we'ved stayed. Easy walk to downtown Palm Springs. Staff from valet to housekeeping are always pleasant .
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from San Francisco

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by paul from Desert Hot springs

palm springs Hilton

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
great location, clean rooms and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Chiquita from Upland, California

Last minute one nighter

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived to celebrate New Year's Eve downtown Palm Springs. Our room was ready and it was clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect, because we never had to drive our car until it was time to leave. Great hotel staff, excellent location and the rooms were up-dated and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYE. Palm Springs.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Service. One day room was not cleaned. And on two occasions, we needed to call the front desk several times to get wine glasses and extra towels.
Overall it was good. Great location close to downtown and walking distance to most restaurants. Great pool area.