Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Close to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel was within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, airport, grocery and drug stores, hiking and the movie theater. It was an older hotel but the upkeep has been good and rooms updated. Our room was very big, on the 2nd floor and over looked the pool. I was really surprised at how quiet the rooms were. With the pool just below I was afraid we'd hear kids playing but when we'd go up for lunch we didn't hear a thing. The beds and pillows were very comfortable as well and the hotel was quiet at night despite it being spring break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal.

Very basic hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is in need of refurbishment, the staff is not properly trained, there is no concierge service. I liked the quiet pool, I enjoyed the food but will not likely return. The hotel is in close proximity to all the tourist attraction restaurants and shops. Nothing high end in that neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The ambiance of the hotel was really great!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: We like the set up of the pool area.
Cons: Our room view looked outside to the parking lot!
Location: It was central to downtown Palm Springs.
The location was central to downtown and a casino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Came here for BNP Paribas tennis tournament

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown sires n restaurants
Location: Downtown restaurants, bars, casino
Very close to downtown Palm Springs, all within walking distance to restaurants n casino. Very clean n well-maintained hotel. Didn't try the on site restaurant nor try the outdoor pool. There's street parking but opted for the $18/day self-park option. Only negative experience during entire stay was that the front desk clerk didn't call to let me know when the room was ready for check in, something he said he would do. But just a minor nuisance. It's a 30 min car ride to tennis center, but it's a lot closer to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Staff was beyond awesome!! Daniel by the pool is the man!! Pool is tropical and very relaxing! Great location in walking disctsne to restaurants and bars. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Arizona

Nice hotel but slightly David

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Apparently the hotel has a lot of credit card fraud as because of my location in the hotel my credit cards were turned off at two Banks. A simple phone call turn them back on. The staff confirmed there was a lot of kind of card fraud in the Palm Springs area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel with good amenities/location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was responsive and cheerful, and it's an easy walk to the main drag, without the noise.
Cons: The balcony had a table, but no chairs, The clock/alarm didn't work. No reading lamp near the one comfortable arm chair
Location: You're within a short walk to downtown, with shops, galleries and restaurants galore, and the lovely Palm Springs Art Museum.
The hotel is conveniently located. The gym is very small. Didn't check out the spa. The poolside bar might be a good place to watch the "game", but the weather was cool. The only indoor bar was closed in the afternoon! Our room assignment was a disappointment. Our 2nd. floor balcony faced south onto a busy street and the ugliest commercial building around. Ask for an inner room, facing the hotel's central pool and grounds. If it has to be an outer room, ask for the uppermost floor and a west view of the mountains..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton California

Aaaawesome!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Pool Bar, Buffet Breakfast, Room, View, Location
Cons: Rooms are different from room to room. A more consistent, contemporary look for each room would be great so you always know the feel of the room.
Location: Casino is across the street, Heart of town is four minutes walking, Movies are close by.
Loved this place. Have stayed here twice. (This time they upgraded me to the Presidential Suite) Room 272 is Amazing. Try to get it if you can, even if you have to pay more for it. I love the pool and the pool bar and the (modest) but good, buffet breakfast in the restaurant. It is a super clean and cozy hotel, across the street from the Casino and a four minute walk to the heart of town. I want to go back right now!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient for shoping and work, Nice pool

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, nice size with 2 queens. Mini fridge was great since we brought kids and we always had leftovers to save
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels