Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Annual girls trip

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My girls and I come here every year. The rooms, staff, amenities, etc are amazing. I just wish they didnt put that fencing around the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We got to the hotel early so we hung out at the pool. The staff texted us when the room was ready. They also have a shuttle service that will take you anywhere within a few mile radius of the hotel and pick you up which we thought was great and appreciated this extra perk. Have a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. A. CA

Next door to casino

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel , next door to casino. Room was clean , staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Nice hotel close to bars and casino

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Check in was a breeze. Room was impeccable. Checkout was even easier than checking in, no need to wait in line. Just fill out a paper that they slipped under the door and drop it off at the front desk and you're done. Great location, parking was spacious. I will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff are very accomodating and friendly to my needs... Rooms are clean and amenities are easy to access.. I will come back and stay again here... I would definitely recommend Hilton to my friends and family...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Room is very clean, upgraded, staff are very helpful...highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Great location close to downtown Clean rooms Little dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2017
We were upgrade to larger room overlooking pool, which is always a great way to start a vacation. We found the staff pleasant, helpful and provided very quick service. There were always pool beds/chaises available and tables at lounges/restaurant. Great location to old Palm Springs, so don't need car if not venturing far but if do get car, parking is very expensive (and I'm from the most expensive city in Canada to park)! It was truly a relaxing break albeit did seem to be a quiet time of year in Palm Springs (a very pleasant change from peak family vacation time). While the room was amazing and clean it wasn't quite up to the standards I'd expect for a Hilton. Overall I'd recommend the Hilton to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Our stay with the Hilton was not great. Pool water was very foggy and left a smelly and coloured residue on our swim wear. As we were checking out we found a dirty pair of under wear behind the chair in the room that was left behind from the previous guest. Clean towels in the washroom had hair on them that did not belong to us. We ended up leaving the facility earlier then we had planned to stay. Expedia is willing to refund the nights that we did not stay at the hotel, but the hotel management (Cherry/Claudia) does not want to approve it. I have been in contact with hotel management over the last 2 weeks, Claudia was supposed to get back to me on Thursday in regards to our refund and I have not heard back from her. Customer service at this facility needs a big improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No reason to go back

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Overall the pool area was great - not too crowded and the bar staff was great
Cons: Front desk folks need to treat all customers the same
Location: This location is close to lots of shops & eateries, which was great!
Unless you book your reservation directly with the hotel, don't bother asking for anything from the front desk. Every time my reservation was looked up, the attitude I got was "ohh, you booked through Expedia, so there's nothing I can do." I witnessed one other couple getting a room upgrade by request, but they would not do it for me!! Plus The hair dryer and refrigerator were broken!