Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel close to casinos!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel! Just need some upgrades but overall nice place to rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. Our staff takes much pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled so bad like mold or mildew

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was so bad I couldn't sleep. The smell was Terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We do regret it seems you did not enjoy your stay or the quality of your room. We do regret this and would love an opportunity to remedy the situation by doing something for you to make you feel more satisfied. As you have made this review anonymously, we hope to hear from you on this matter. Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los,Angeles

My Palm Springs Weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very satisfied with the accommodation. This is my 4 straight year booking a room during this time. I plan to book a room again for next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's delightful you come again and again every year! Our staff takes much pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Comfortable hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved my 2 day stay here. The room was clean and big. The swimming pool is awesome with lots of outdoor seating. Morning breakfast is awesome with a lot of options. Hotel staff is very nice and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again. Close drive to Palm Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you found the staff to be very nice and welcoming. It's also great you found the room to be large and clean, the pool to be awesome with a good amount of seating. It's delightful you had a chance to experience our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, and we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Stayed there for two nights and had a very pleasant stay. The staff were all very polite and nice. Would definitely stay again if I am ever around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic you found the staff to be very polite and friendly! Our staff takes much pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Perfect for the price. Nice pool, great breakfast. Over all we had a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's delightful you found the hotel to be perfect for the value. It's great you enjoyed our pool and complimentary breakfast! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Will be back

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved the location of this place. Only a few minutes away from shopping & dining. Room was perfect! If we had neighbors, I had no idea because the walls WERENT thin! Best sleep I've had in awhile!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recetn stay with us. It's fantastic you found the location to be convenient, the room to be perfect and silence for the night! It's great that you slept so well in our hotel. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was very clean with nice view to pool and mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic you found the hotel to be nice with very clean rooms and a favorable view of the mountains from the pool. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ibarra

Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good hotel clean nice area love it good air conditioner nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic you found the hotel to be clean, in a nice area, with a good breakfast and that you enjoyed the good air conditioning! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel set back from the freeway

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean lobby and rooms, and great breakfast.
Cons: Softer beds
Location: We only stayed one night but there is a gas station in front of the hotel which was convenient.
This hotel was perfect for our one night stay on our way from AZ to CA. The room was pleasant enough but there was a slight musty odor upon entrance. We were so tired we didn't care and soon got used to it. Room was clean, pillows super fluffy and the bathroom was spacious and clean. Both of the beds were firmer then we would have liked but for one night was okay. Wouldn't want to sleep more than one night on those beds however. Over all 4 stars for this hotel and if price is right as it was for this trip will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us! It's delightful you found our staff to be friendly, breakfast to be great and the hotel to be sufficiently clean! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff