Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pleasant Stay. Convenient to both Palm Springs and Palm Desert. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel in Palm Springs

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, bed and staff
Cons: none
Location: Great quiet place near Big League Dream. Plenty of resturants near by along with a grocery store.
This is a quiet place near Big League Dreams so if you are going to play a tournament there I recommend it as it is 1 mile away on the same streeet. Hotel was clean and beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's fantastic you found the hotel to have a good location, good quality bed, and a friendly attentive staff. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I liked that is located within few minutes of downtown Palm Springs.
Cons: The musky smell in the hallways can be improved other wise the rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you found the hotel to have a good vicinity to downtown Palm Springs. We do regret the scent in your room and have looked into the situation to resolve it. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and free breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: Beds weren't to good
Location: Location was right in the middle of our events that we attended
Very nice staff, clean rooms nice swimming pool and breakfast is good and rooms were clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found the location to be convenient and the hotel to be satisfactory clean with a nice staff, pool and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Minimum 50 characters, really? I want to rate this but I am a man of few words. 11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's awesome we left you at a loss for words! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff with comfortable accommodation

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Breakfast was available until 12:00pm on weekends. That was a nice surprise. Room was ready ahead of check in time and facility was clean. Room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's great you enjoyed the Snoozapalooza limited time deal of a breakfast that goes til noon! It's also great you found the hotel comfortable and the staff to be friendly! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very quiet, and breakfast is really good.
Cons: Needs a little more cleaning
Location: Motorcycle riding and different restaurants close to hotel
Hotel is very quiet and relaxing..They offer different breakfast options. Rooms are smoke-free:) friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's great you found the hotel to be very quiet with a good breakfast. It's fantastic you enjoyed the staff and found them to be friendly. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Superb value

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Can't beat the overall quality, cleanliness and extras at this HIE. Nice options for the free continental breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. 10 minutes from downtown Palm Springs. And the well cared for pool with a gorgeous unobstructed view of the mountains makes it a steal at twice the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! It's fantastic you enjoyed the staff and all the amenities of the hotel, it's convenient location and awesome view of the mountains from the pool deck! That's a gorgeous and accurate picture! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Good place of value to rest your bones!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good value. Complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Carpets in rooms in need of steam cleaning.
Location: Palm Desert - Palm Springs - Indio - Coachella. Golf & music festivals. Hang by the pool.
Good place of value to rest your bones. Very nice complimentary Breakfast. Well situated for access East & West.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. It's great you enjoyed the free breakfast and found the hotel to be of great value and a convenient location. Your comment regarding the carpet will certainly be passed along to maintenance in the hotel Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City, and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel close to casinos!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel! Just need some upgrades but overall nice place to rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us. Our staff takes much pride in our hotel so your review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Hotel Staff