Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to El Paseo

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Palm Desert's El Paseo is nearby as are the other attractions.
Our room was on the first floor. The lobby was undergoing rennovation, so the carpet had been removed and there were signs of painting preparation on the walls. It was not the most attractive welcoming lobby, but the breakfast is quite nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

DOING VERY WELL UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCES

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast. Friendly staff always has a warm greeting.
Location: Highway 111 - close to good restaurants and golf.
The first impression walking into the lobby was a bit disconcerting. The hotel is undergoing renovation. Notwithstanding the first impression, everything else was firsts rate. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was the tiny bathroom. Management is doing a great job of minimizing disruption to guests due to the renovation. The workers don't start until the breakfast hours are over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Needs work on heating.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nice room, beautiful pool.
Cons: Heating control
I came in late Friday evening, set the thermonstat for 71 and went right to sleep. I was cold during the night. The next evening was early enough to call for help, which did arrive. However, when the heat did come on the sound was LOUD. Not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, United States of America

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Under renovating. Needs updating. Staff wasn't very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incomplete TV cable selection

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I would expect above average facilities and service for a Holiday Inn Express
Cons: the cable TV package did not include any of the 3 major network stations, CBS NBC or ABC
Location: good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey ca

A comfortable nest for the night

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A bit outdated
Location: Great location near Indian Wells
Great place to repair after a long day on the road for us travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Reservation was not filled correctly but stafff was accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Casual vacation

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room was comfortable, food was great and my family enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Palm Desert Weekend Visit

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Could have rated higher if i did not consider the first day. The elevator was not working, i had to carry my 2 bags up to the third floor, then back down to get another bag out of the car. it was Labor Day Week-end, hotel was full. The pool overcrowd and i was unable to get a seat or near the pool or spa. Breakfast on Monday was poor, food quality was terrible, the next day breakfast was very good because occupancy had gone down. Wi fi was spotty, but low quality overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pal Alto, CA

Very nice hotel with friendly staffing.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and locales perfectly for my needs.
Cons: I would have f liked outlets to charge my phone at the bed night tand by the bed.
Location: Closed to stores and restaurants and not far from some locat tract ions.
The hotel was nice and located perfectly for me in Palm Desert. Nice and friendly staff who got me checked in and out very quickly. The room was very nice and comfortable, The free breakfast was nice and filling and popular with the people staying at the hotel during my visit.