Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We loved the hotel. The staff were great, parking is plentiful, pool is good and the breakfast was really good. We are already planning a second visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

It's in a very nice area, plenty of eateries

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It's in a nice area, literally next to applebys. Plenty of other places to eat though, groceries and target less than and few blocks away. Hotel is nice, rooms and beds comfortable. Breakfast is good, very attentive staff for breakfast, very accommodating as my kid asked for hit chocolate and the guy looked for one (and found some packets!). For the room though, we asked the maid (left note) for kleenex box as the one there was empty and it wasn't done. But she did put extra towels as requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Very nice. Breakfast and dinner A plus

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed the meals and location close to tennis Very nice staff and large comfortable room Small problem with tv signal and toilet needed New stop flap so water didn't continuously run. It overall would stay There again
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious and comfortable. Great breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Room only cleaned once in our 7 day stay & we had to request it. Front desk staff not helpful. Requested pool view & received parking lot. Restaurant staff were Excellent! Overall very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
I simply loved it ... breakfast was very good so was the 5:30pm snack, Location is perfect quiet and walking distance to a mall, late check out is available if not sold out ................................. What else can I say to post this review? I don't have much more words I loved it and that's why I'm taking the time to recommend it!!! But this "write about my experience" is driving me crazy hahahaha Come and stay! Clean Nice staff Quiet Good food Good location Ok I'm Giving Up Trying To Post This
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

My first stay here was great!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The property had a big clean pool and medium size hot tub in the center court yard. Possibly a small putting green as well.
Cons: When I first received my card keys they did not work in the door. I had to go back to the front desk and get help.
Location: It had a great location -very close to the 111 and Washington Street intersection in La Quinta (plenty of stores nearby to get what you need).
I decided to stay at the Homewood Suites while I was in La Quinta because it had an unusually high guest rating and favorable reviews on the Expedia mobile app. I’m happy to say that for my first stay it actually turned out that way. My room was very clean and well equipped with mostly new/newer furnishings. It was like a small furnished apartment. The room basically had four components: kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen had a granite (possibly marble) counter top, a full size GE refrigerator, big GE microwave and a GE two-burner range. The kitchen also had nice wood flooring, a sink and came fully stocked with clean/newer pots, pans, dishes, glasses and utensils. The living room had a flat screen TV with a fold-up couch and nicely styled artwork in quality frames. It also had a sliding glass deck window with soft semi-transparent white privacy curtains and full sun black out curtains (in living room and bedroom). The HVAC seemed to be centrally located in the building and very powerful/responsive with a nice digital display control panel located in the bedroom. The bedroom had its own flat panel TV with a nice laptop/desk area and had plenty of base lamp plug-ins situated around the desk and night stand areas. It also had a ceiling fan with adjustable speeds. The bathroom was very clean and nicely styled with quality (possibly stone) tan colored floor tiles. The shower had a wide curved shower curtain and nice tiles surrounding it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelers' rest during a long journey

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our third stay here. A break in our long journey west with friends where we appreciate our suite with kitchen and sitting area. Our friends get to meet other travelers during the social evenings. Some staff are loud and sadly over-familiar e.g. 'sweetie' but they mean well and all are efficient, kind and with genuine smiles. Location is near enough to Indian Canyons where we take a day off traveling to take a walk and appreciate the terrain.