Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Close proximity to downtown areas and close by to many shops/restaurants, which makes it convenient. The hotel itself on the outside looks nice, but the inside where the rooms are looks old. There is a weird smell in the stairs area, some of the hotel doors of the rooms have black markings from possibly hitting the door, and there are wear and tear throughout. The elevator to the guest rooms is loud and seems like it will break down when you are inside. However, the staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast in the mornings were decent. It's hard to complain when it's free. Free 24-hour coffee/tea and evening social on M-Th.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Late check in

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Arrived at 315pm..check in is at 4pm. Staff said room was not available until 4. Came back at 440pm still not available. The room was given to me 1 hour late. Staff said they would call me about the issue and I never heard from them. If a room is not available they should not have it online to book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Home away from home

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Welcoming staff. Great breakfast - i can't really complain about it. Even the waitstaff are very attentive. Small pool with limited shades / pool chairs, so be early if you want to save your spot. They have a grill with seats around right outside the pool. Room is clean and bathroom was very roomy (we got the handicapped access room). Kitchen is complete with plates, cups, silverware, knife, pots and pans, papertowels, even dishwash soap. Fridge is a full sized one. I think the stove is electric. Didn't really have a use for it, as we brought cooked food already. Suite is comfortable. Pillows are REALLY soft, and u just sink into it - so for those who sleep on firm surfaces, bring your own pillow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

the pool was dirty

Posted May 30, 2017
the pool was dirty, but the rest was ok. nothing more to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Will definitely come back

Posted May 30, 2017
Very quite during the week, great facility and pool. Close to shopping and only a short drive to the mall or El Paseo, located in a great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet...

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean and again, no a lot of outside noise....
Location: very close to Wal-mart, great eating in Palm Springs/Desert etc....
it was nice and clean...the breakfast on the weekends does not start until 730 which makes it tough on early tee times...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Dirty room

Posted May 9, 2017
My room had the largest spider web I ever seen in a public place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in la Quinta

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Really everything, parking, cleanliness, pool, rooms, beds, shower, food, hotel staff very accommodating and polite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, places to go places to eat all nearby.
My wife and I loved everything about the Hotel it was clean comfortable the food that was provided morning and evening was good including the beer and wine. We would certainly look to stay at a Hilton suite again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great place. Very clean

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a one bedroom suite. Separate bedroom. Love that the windows open, which I did every morning. Warm desert air. Location very good but nothing really walking distance except may be Indian Wells tennis gardens. Breakfast and cocktails were good. Parking good. Laundry good and not overpriced. Didn't use pool but it looked very nice. The one thing we didn't like we're the pillows. Feather/down is way too soft for us. A choice with an alternative would have been good. We didn't ask . Housekeeping seem to keep their own schedule and work til 5pm, so your room may not get down til late. Ours never got done the first day. I asked for it the second and it was done. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Sonya

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay would definitely go back!