Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in la Quinta

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Really everything, parking, cleanliness, pool, rooms, beds, shower, food, hotel staff very accommodating and polite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, places to go places to eat all nearby.
My wife and I loved everything about the Hotel it was clean comfortable the food that was provided morning and evening was good including the beer and wine. We would certainly look to stay at a Hilton suite again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great place. Very clean

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a one bedroom suite. Separate bedroom. Love that the windows open, which I did every morning. Warm desert air. Location very good but nothing really walking distance except may be Indian Wells tennis gardens. Breakfast and cocktails were good. Parking good. Laundry good and not overpriced. Didn't use pool but it looked very nice. The one thing we didn't like we're the pillows. Feather/down is way too soft for us. A choice with an alternative would have been good. We didn't ask . Housekeeping seem to keep their own schedule and work til 5pm, so your room may not get down til late. Ours never got done the first day. I asked for it the second and it was done. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Comfortable hotel near the desert

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the suite and the freindliness of the staff. Great hot breakfast every morning and social hour in the evening contributed to a great overall experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice outside rooms were old.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Our first room smelled so bad that we had to change rooms. Since there are kitchenettes in room some family before had cooked some strong smelling food. The front desk moved us to a disabled room which was unacceptable. The third room had some black stains and body hair on wall outside of shower. Had front desk send someone to clean. Room was older but large. Breakfast was fine for this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

The view was really great

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The staff was really great, extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and had a great view. It was close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

vacation 2017

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, facilities
Cons: Beds could be sleep numbers
Rooms are large and comfortable. The buffet is good with a good assortment of things to nosh on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We loved the hotel. The staff were great, parking is plentiful, pool is good and the breakfast was really good. We are already planning a second visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

It's in a very nice area, plenty of eateries

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It's in a nice area, literally next to applebys. Plenty of other places to eat though, groceries and target less than and few blocks away. Hotel is nice, rooms and beds comfortable. Breakfast is good, very attentive staff for breakfast, very accommodating as my kid asked for hit chocolate and the guy looked for one (and found some packets!). For the room though, we asked the maid (left note) for kleenex box as the one there was empty and it wasn't done. But she did put extra towels as requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Room only cleaned once in our 7 day stay & we had to request it. Front desk staff not helpful. Requested pool view & received parking lot. Restaurant staff were Excellent! Overall very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

My first stay here was great!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The property had a big clean pool and medium size hot tub in the center court yard. Possibly a small putting green as well.
Cons: When I first received my card keys they did not work in the door. I had to go back to the front desk and get help.
Location: It had a great location -very close to the 111 and Washington Street intersection in La Quinta (plenty of stores nearby to get what you need).
I decided to stay at the Homewood Suites while I was in La Quinta because it had an unusually high guest rating and favorable reviews on the Expedia mobile app. I’m happy to say that for my first stay it actually turned out that way. My room was very clean and well equipped with mostly new/newer furnishings. It was like a small furnished apartment. The room basically had four components: kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen had a granite (possibly marble) counter top, a full size GE refrigerator, big GE microwave and a GE two-burner range. The kitchen also had nice wood flooring, a sink and came fully stocked with clean/newer pots, pans, dishes, glasses and utensils. The living room had a flat screen TV with a fold-up couch and nicely styled artwork in quality frames. It also had a sliding glass deck window with soft semi-transparent white privacy curtains and full sun black out curtains (in living room and bedroom). The HVAC seemed to be centrally located in the building and very powerful/responsive with a nice digital display control panel located in the bedroom. The bedroom had its own flat panel TV with a nice laptop/desk area and had plenty of base lamp plug-ins situated around the desk and night stand areas. It also had a ceiling fan with adjustable speeds. The bathroom was very clean and nicely styled with quality (possibly stone) tan colored floor tiles. The shower had a wide curved shower curtain and nice tiles surrounding it.