Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
My family and i were very impressed. Breakfast was very delicious. Beds and pillows were soft and slept comfortably. At first, before booking i wasn't sure to believe the reviews i read, but everything this people wrote was true. I can't wait to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you, your Personal Guest Review is taken into close consideration, and is always very well appreciated! Your review serves the online community, such as other guest reviews served for you, in applying sincere point of views of others whom have experienced our amazing services! On behalf of the Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, we truly wish you've had yourself and your family a most memorable Homewood's Experience! May we see you again, here with us at the Homewood Suites La Quinta! Warmest Regards! - David E. Ramirez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Exelente exelente exelente exelente exelente .. Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!! Wow, such an energetic Review, which is what we love to see and read from our beloved guest, we also love to hear their very own and personal experiences! By the looks of this review, you've had an amazing experience, here with us, and may many more come your way! We're here for you, and your family, as well we wish to see you again here with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! Warmest Regards! - David E. Ramirez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: I felt the pillows were to soft. i love soft pillows to hug and i love that there was so many pillows but i wish i had a firmer pillow for my head.
I really enjoyed our stay, it was like home away from home. the staff was really friendly and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share with us, and the rest of the Expedia Online Community, your personal experience which you've had, here with us the Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! We are eager to inform you, that your individual guest review, is vital to us because your experiences reflect how we are engaging with our work ethic! Thank you, and may we see you again, here with us at The Homweood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! Best Wishes! - David E. Ramirez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located with friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Suites are nice and comfortable; great pool and fantastic breakfast.
Location: It's a nice/convenient location when visiting Joshua Tree National Park
I always enjoy staying at the Homewood Suites; the atmosphere and staff is friendly and you know what you can expect: great value for your money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us, such honest and sincere comments, regarding your most recent and memorable stay! Homewood Suites engages with it's unique guest, to create an experience for them which can truly be remembered! Although, we hope to see you again, here with us at The Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! Best Regards! David E. Ramirez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego , CA

Great overall!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Great La Quinta location! Fabulous free breakfast buffet...super Happy Hour/light meal in afternoon! Nice pool area, plenty of chaises and large pool! Great to have full kitchen even with a D/W! Huge room and huge flatscreen! We had a fabulous Mother/Daughter weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by David421, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you for proving us with such insightful information, regarding your most recent stay here with us, The Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta. We are greatly appreciative in hearing from you, and the great comments you've provided! although we hope to see you soon, and sooner than later within this lovely valley! Best Wishes! David E. Ramirez.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

3rd floor

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: food quality
I visited last week when the temperature was over 100 degree. room was too warm and we weren't able to sleep. unfortunately, AC did not work even after technician claimed he fixed it. lady at the front desk said to wait until next day since the technician already left for the day or move to other room at the other end of the building. they are renovating the first floor so we did not have direct access to the pool. I've been coming to this hotel for many years and their food used to be much better. now the quality of the food (breakfast and dinner) is very poor and I would not stay nor recommend this hotel to my friends/family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
During the renovation we did relocate the food service for a short time, but food service has returned to the original location which has been completely renovated. The food is wonderful and lovingly prepared. Please consider returning. The full renovation will be compete in September. Our maintenance crew is one of the most considerate and caring group of people we know. I am sorry that you experienced a delay. It should not have happened. Brad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Richard saved my phone!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: There were many flies by the pool and grills.
My phone fell down an elevator shaft last week and after being told by one of the elevator technicians that there was nothing he could do, I decided to wait until the next morning when I could find a different staff member to help me. Mari at the front desk called Richard to help me. I don't even know where he went or what he did, but he was able to get me my phone back despite the fact he didn't have all of the necessary tools. He handed my phone to me in perfect condition that same day and I'm so thankful. Thank you Richard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by David421, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for such incredible feedback! Richard is quite the immediate help, and always on top of his knowledge base! which is what guest always look for, an employee with great service and outstanding personality! We hope to see you soon, sooner than never, only here at The Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! Best Wishes! David E. Ramirez!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel staff was extremely helpful, kindly and welcoming. my sister, niece are Satisfied also we're definitely be back there and recommend this Homewood suites by Hilton La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny! Thank you for sharing with us, and the rest of the Expedia community your valued and important Guest Review, which is what keeps us on a balanced and rightful way of doing things! Although we do hope to see you soon, only here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! Best Wishes! David E. Ramirez!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Good location, clean renovated rooms, very comfortable, and nice pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for providing us with such an amazing score! Your personal Guest Review is greatly appreciated! As we will always be here, be sure to come by on your next travel trip! Best Regards! David E. Ramirez!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool and keys customer service poor.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
When checking in not greeted had to ask about details of breakfast, pool was not cleaned, felt when I asked about pool and room key not working for the 4th time no one ever apologized for the inconvenience. My family and I stayed for 3 nights and felt like they were doing us a favor by helping us rather than trying to acomodate as te us as we played for a relaxing vacation and
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by David421, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share with us, and the rest of the Expedia Community, your personal and insightful Guest Review! Although we are sincerely apologetic! for any slight inconveniences you may have had, which of course are listen within your Personal Guest Review, which we are sincerely apologetic for! Which is why, Guest Feedback is taken into close consideration, for it's key role purpose and this is, to keep our progressive natures flowing as they are needed to be utilized! We are grateful for such a Personalized Review, Thank you, and may see you soon, only here at The Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta! Warmest Regards! - David E. Ramirez.