Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Clean facility. Nice.breakfast. Overpriced

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Near a major thoroughfare and thus a bit noisy. Pool area has no view out and quite unaesthetic as a result. Nice breakfast and helpful friendly staff. Seems over priced like the rest of Palm Desert accommodations. Would rate it 3.5 out of 5. No major complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Plenty of parking. Clean room. Kitchen access.
Cons: The receptionist that checked us in was not very welcoming. Otherwise, our stay was perfect!
My siblings and I stayed here for a couple of nights. It was a relaxing stay. There was plenty of parking space and close to our room. We spent time in our room, in the gym, pool and jacuzzi. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Pleasant staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel, staff was great, only complaint I could have if I wanted to be picky is cleaning staff could have been a bit more efficient. I would still rate them an 8/10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel was fine. The sofa bed was not great and even as just a sofa, it wasn't very comfortable to sit in. As we were packing up to leave there was a cricket that came hopping out from under the bed or behind the night sound. Not the best last impression.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great the area was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families completely shaded pool

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
My family arrived early and I was ecstatic that they so kindly accommodated us they have an amazing free breakfast!! their rooms were super clean and nice and have kitchenettes great for families! The Only negative the weather was nice and we really wanted to swim and enjoy the rays they had a lovely pool but it situated in the courtyard so it's constantly shaded no sunlight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, just one thing, pillows are really bad. They become flat and you spend the night trying to fold them and fluff them :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Homewood Suites

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good staff. Lovely architecture. Convenient, quiet, centrally located, very nice room, good bed, great bacon (serve it more often!!!), rises above the Homewood norm. Would definitely stay again. Apparently interior upgrades coming.Needs: sound proof room entry and connecting doors (!); sleeper sofa seat cushions (they're too low for comfortable sitting); lobby dining room chairs way too low for the tables; 3rd floor end corridor temp uncomfortably cold (!) Big annoyance: your direct tv contract is terrible compared to cable service: Guide feature has no controls (it keeps cycling around, can't move either up/down or forward.) So...you can't see what's coming later on any channel. You can't select a channel in the Guide, or you lose the Guide-you have to sit there and wait for it to cycle through all. If you go to Guide you lose the channel you were on. INFO feature provides NO program info on the show you're watching. Movie selection very limited. They sold you a bill of goods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. The hotel is clean and nice. The breakfast is good. The staff were marvelous and really went out of their way to make us comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The acoustic of the hotel is very bad, we could hear every single step and children running constantly up and down the hall.