Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert

Saved us from melting

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was welcoming
I live locally and my air went out. The hotel was accommodating g to my family and two small dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Conveniently located - Helpful and courteous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and nice

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: the kitchen
Cons: more towels in advance for a room that sleeps six. we only had three.
Location: We were at a convention for another hotel nearby so that distance was perfect and close to the freeway!!
The one bedroom suite was perfect for my group of four and the restroom was spacious for us girls (it was a handicap room but we didn't mind). The kitchen was just right for what we needed, refrigerator, dishware and stove. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: everything.
Location: Very convenient to easily get to Palm Springs.
Wonderful room, very large. We enjoyed the full breakfasts and dinners. Loved the location, very near the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Clean facility. Nice.breakfast. Overpriced

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Near a major thoroughfare and thus a bit noisy. Pool area has no view out and quite unaesthetic as a result. Nice breakfast and helpful friendly staff. Seems over priced like the rest of Palm Desert accommodations. Would rate it 3.5 out of 5. No major complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Relaxing Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Plenty of parking. Clean room. Kitchen access.
Cons: The receptionist that checked us in was not very welcoming. Otherwise, our stay was perfect!
My siblings and I stayed here for a couple of nights. It was a relaxing stay. There was plenty of parking space and close to our room. We spent time in our room, in the gym, pool and jacuzzi. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Steve

One night Family Get away.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. Breakfast was good not exceptional but quite good.The bed was luxurious. Loved the full kitchen in the suite. It was perfect for all of the toddler snacks we need to prepare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Pleasant staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel, staff was great, only complaint I could have if I wanted to be picky is cleaning staff could have been a bit more efficient. I would still rate them an 8/10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wish but clean more..

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel answer phone and staff was swet! Thank you and wish me my birthday ! I was easy to access to fwy! And kitchen and park next it! So my dog and I had great time play!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We're Glad We Stayed There!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, we are happy we chose the Homewood Suites. For the price we paid, it was especially good. The rooms (we had a two room suite...actually an "accessible" room with a kitchenette) were comfortable. There were a few things that should have been improved (including putting a sensor light in the bathroom so one doesn't fall at night) and I gave a note to a very receptive person at the front desk. The breakfast is (and remember food is subjective!) not so great. They do have dinner (free!) four times a week and that was better! Above all, the people who work there...at least the ones we spoke with...were very nice.