Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Homewood Suites

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good staff. Lovely architecture. Convenient, quiet, centrally located, very nice room, good bed, great bacon (serve it more often!!!), rises above the Homewood norm. Would definitely stay again. Apparently interior upgrades coming.Needs: sound proof room entry and connecting doors (!); sleeper sofa seat cushions (they're too low for comfortable sitting); lobby dining room chairs way too low for the tables; 3rd floor end corridor temp uncomfortably cold (!) Big annoyance: your direct tv contract is terrible compared to cable service: Guide feature has no controls (it keeps cycling around, can't move either up/down or forward.) So...you can't see what's coming later on any channel. You can't select a channel in the Guide, or you lose the Guide-you have to sit there and wait for it to cycle through all. If you go to Guide you lose the channel you were on. INFO feature provides NO program info on the show you're watching. Movie selection very limited. They sold you a bill of goods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. The hotel is clean and nice. The breakfast is good. The staff were marvelous and really went out of their way to make us comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Put next to the elevator, but were willing to move us later with no hassle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Found the hotel staff friendly, the breakfast was great too! Wish it had more green space
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy and Reasonably Priced

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Suite and bathroom were very large. Closet somewhat small, unable to fit my garment bag. Housekeeping did not service my room one day. A/C unit in the bedroom would not respond to changes in the thermostat. Unit in living room worked OK. Did not have dinner at the hotel however the complimentary breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Ca

Very nice hotel but very small .

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Right off freeway that's a plus. We went to downtown Palm Springs .
The room was good size with a little kitchen and sofa .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better staffing
Location: Close to the freeway but not many restaurant options nearby. Had to drive a few miles just to get to a grocery store.
This Homewood Suites was super disappointing. It almost seemed like no one was working there. Understocked and understaffed. My room was missing items. I called the front desk each time that I realized something was missing. The person working the desk made me come there every time because only she was working the entire hotel. This was well before 10 PM. On the bright side, I got good exercise because I was at the complete opposite end of the hotel. This is not what I expect of a Homewood Suites. The experience was more like a mom-and-pop roadside motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, I had my sons party with 6 other boys , the room was dirty and bathroom was nasty ! There was no clean dishes to eat off of! Please give me my money back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is great. Breakfast is delicious. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLAIX

hôtel moderne dans la ville de Palm Désert

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nous avons aimé cet hôtel qui correspond à notre goût, construction moderne et confortable.
Cons: Il est difficile de trouver des points à améliorer.
Location: Si l'on ne craint pas la chaleur, faire les palmeraies en direction de Coachella (une merveille).
Nous avons choisi cet hôtel pour son aspect moderne et n'avons pas été déçus dans cette belle ville de Palm Désert. Bon accueil à notre arrivée. Chambre très confortable et propre. Très belle piscine et jacuzzi. Vers 17 h 30, une collation et boisson sont offertes aux clients, le petit-déjeuner est excellent