Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc canada

Hotel time warp

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Art Deco, not sure what year it is...In a good way. Super cool art in the lobby, and the suite was super comfortable with a golf course view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent location to everything Palm Springs.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We enjoyed the Hyatt and found the room to be spacious, clean, comfortable and well maintained. The location was terrific as it was close to many wonderful restaurants and shopping. When we did have to drive anywhere it was very easy to get around using the hotel as a base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location, valet parking is pricey, the bed sheet is not really that clean, other than that, it is OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town was able to walk everywhere

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Older Motel, but was clean. Great location. Restraunt onsite was not that great. The Staff was really friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Not up to Hyatt standards

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants, shops and the like. Hotel personnel were generally friendly.
Cons: There is no excuse for an out-of-service elevator in a hotel with only two of them.
Checkin: Technically, checkin supposedly begins at 4 pm. We arrived at 3:45 pm and were told it would be 30-45 minutes before our room was ready. We'd be called on my cell phone. By 4:40 pm, nothing. I went to the desk, talked to a different person, explained we'd been patiently waiting and was finally assigned a room. Elevators: The room was on the 6th floor, the top floor, perfect if you abhor overhead noise. But the hotel has only two elevators, and one of them was out of order. Result: long waits for elevator service. Oh, yes: Three treadmills in the fitness room, only two of them operative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My wife and I had a great Valentines get-a-way in Palm Springs. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. It was close to downtown and walking distance to many restaurants. The complimentary appetizer and wine hour was an unexpected delight and the ability to use the hotel bikes was a very nice touch. Will definitely come back here again. We also enjoyed the pool and spa area with the fire pits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel is in a great position. Rooms are very good but the service in the hotel is terrible. Front desk staff were not welcoming at all. Also object to paying US$20 daily resort fee. This isn't a resort hotel. Also objected to US$ 25 daily valet car park fee which you have to pay because there is no where to park the car. I've stayed at many Hyatt hotels - thus definitely isn't Hyatt standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean and friendly

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: It was very roomy, clean and centrally located. Facilities very nice and the smell was lovely! Great service, nice pool.
Cons: Landscaping by the pool could be improved.
Location: Shopping, dining, bars.
Lovely staff, centrally located. Large clean rooms and very
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water leak, delayed response

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This hotel was a good location in downtown and had a separate living area that was about it. We checked into our room to discover the living area carpet was completely soaked. We called the front desk for attention and after an hour still nobody came. We were trying to get the situation resolved so we could go to dinner our 2 young children were hungry. after a 3rd call somebody came it turns out the ceiling had a leak from all the rain and they forgot to dry the carpet. They couldn't give us another room as they were fully booked. We left and they put a loud fan and let our windows open so when we came back it was freezing. I wanted to give my kids a bath and there was no stopper so had to call front desk again what an inconvenience. Then the one they brought didn't even work. We were so over it thank goodness we only stayed one night. The supervisor did comp us valet parking and resort fee. He did also tell us we could order some food and charge to the room and he would comp us. We only got a $3 milk at the bar for my son and at checkout they wouldn't remove the measly $3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
overall nice hotel. will be coming back to stay here again