Ratings based on 1,438 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Verne CA

On the strip which we like

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Cons: Pool and Sideway bar
Location: Lots to do near by, enjoyed walking to restaurants
Great sidewalk and pool bar. The guests were very friendly as well as the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located...walking distance

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel Staff was very friendly! Centrally located to restaurants & shops.... Enjoyed our stay very much!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great location and accommodations. Very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Walking distance to restaurants, shops, art museum, and hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Hotel is a bit dated and a little tired. Only 1 elevator working was a little disappointing.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown. Everything is close by.
Valet, check-in and staff were great. Bartenders were very cool. Hotel is a bit dated and a little tired. Only 1 elevator working was a little disappointing. Renovations underway though. Pool area is weird. Pool is small and enclosed with a glass wall. Deck area is outside the pool enclosure. Strange setup. Look forward to seeing the new look once renovations are done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend. The hotel staff was amazing, the room was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Easy walking, balconies, large rooms.

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff & location & balconies makes the hotel worthy of a visit. High valet car costs but Free safe parking a block away at Art Museum garage. Some repairs still needed but very comfortable rooms with separated living rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware: My credit card number was stolen

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The location is fabulous. The manager, John, was very responsive and fixed our uncomfortable bed situation without us having to ask.
Cons: The process for keeping customers' financial data secure. The awful sofas should be cleaned and/or reupholstered.
Location: It is in the heart of downtown Palm Springs. Fabulous shopping and restaurants are in easy walking distance.
I have reported the incident to my credit card company and am following up with Hyatt corporate. But, yes, a person or persons used my card on file to make extra charges to my room after I had checked out, at the gift shop, and at a local steak house. The good: The location in downtown Palm Springs is perfect. There is a swanky shuttle for guests. The first night our bed was very uncomfortable. When asked by the manager about our stay, I mentioned it to the manager. They moved us right away. I didn't even have to ask. The wine at the manager's reception was decent. The food was "meh". Needs Improvement: This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel but no one answers the phone for "guest requests". I had to call the front desk. They seemed a bit surly to get my call. I requested some "complimentary" items and a loaner humidifier. After an hour, the items never arrived. --It's not a huge deal for me but it was an advertised perk, which was never delivered. The room decor is dated. The sofas in the rooms are either very dirty or a very unfortunate choice in color. The building is under construction but I didn't hear any construction noise. --obviously, the worst is having my credit card number stolen. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: room was good, addional TV, sofa. It was comfartable.
Cons: Pool area,
Location: it was good location
good location, walking distance to restaurants, shops Over all we liked this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: AC sucked, hotel needs to be updated
Great location and convienent to shopping and restaraunts. Hotel rooms need an update, AC did not work well, and pool area felt dirty. The plexiglass around the upper pool had dirty water spots on it and was never wiped down in the 5days we were there. There was no parking as their parking garage had been closed.