Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great !!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very good location, friendly staff specially at breakfast time. At lobby the welcome was great and even better on out way out, Jose was just the best !!. We are definitely going back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, clean large rooms, friendly helpful staff
Cons: Plumbing, security and maintenance
Hotel is looking old, plumbing not sufficient, pool too small,homeless wandered in to the lobby and caused quite a commotion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
From the moment I arrived at the hotel I felt welcome by all staff friendly services. I truly enjoyed my stay and will definitely will come back and will stay at the Hyatt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Located in the center of Palm Springs.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel is convenient to the downtown area of Palm Springs. It has a clean pool. The staff is always friendly.
Cons: I arrived in the middle of al heat wave. The door to my room was not well sealed against air infiltration. There was a noticeable draft of hot air.
Location: There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was upgraded to a mountain view room upon arrival and given a couple of vouchers for complimentary beverages. My room was ready when I arrived and was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester le Street

Tired looking Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Bedrooms, bar staff.
Cons: Communal areas are very poor.
Location: Ariel Tramway (very good) it was 124 degrees when we were there and a pleasant 83 degrees at the top of the tramway.
Having just driven down from Santa Monica I must say that the first hours in the hotel left me totally underwhelmed. The hotel has certainly seen better days and is looking dated and tired. The bathroom shampoos soaps etc were not replenished each day and when my wife spoke to the front counter she was told that they were complimentary. The room was a suite and was a great size, the bar staff were good and the pool was okay. This hotel need some serious TLC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside,ca

Ladies getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The pool, bar and restaurant where great. The room was wonderful for our small group. The hotel just feels chic and classy.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Walking distance to everything. Casino, shops, street fair
Wonderful. I had some issues with reservation but when we arrived Jose' was our desk clerk and he fixed everything. We got the room we wanted we were able to check in early and he sent us a gift later in the day. He went over and above normal customer service. He should be employee of the year. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful.Had such a great time going back in August.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on Palm Canyon in Palm Springs.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Could use a refresh of the general areas - carpet, drapes, wallpaper.
Location: Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants downtown Palm Springs. And it was Village Fest which was an added bonus.
The staff at this property was so nice and accommodating! Everyone went out of their way to be pleasant. The rooms are large. They include a sitting area and wet bar. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Good location. Not sure why there was a daily "resort fee" in addition to agreed fee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location in Palm Springs

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms are tired and could do with being brought up to date.
Location: Aerial tramway is a 15-20 minute car journey. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars on your doorstep.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I did have one issue where I came back to my room one day and housekeeping hadn't been, after calling house keeping (no answer), guest relations (no answer), I then spoke to reception. Within a few minutes someone came up with bottles of water and clean towels, and then someone else cam up 5 minutes later with the same thing. No one apologised. The bedrooms themselves are pretty dated and I was in a room that must have been a smoking room back in the day, unfortunately you could still smell stale smoke. The hotel has a good location, walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

OLD TRYING TO BE NEW

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Staff & Entertainment.
Cons: Update.
Location: We did love the location.
It is an old resort that some things have been update (lobby & bar). Once you get on the elevator you can smell the old smell. Then you get off the elevator and it's really old (dirty brown carpets that need to be replaced. The room was OK but not sure we will ever stay there again. We did love the entertainment.