Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel,

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious,clean and well designed rooms,and I enjoyed the fitness centre. Good sized pool and surrounding area.Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Could improve the plumbing,cracked wash basin and sluggish drains.
Location: Close to downtown Palm Springs,good restaurants and bars.
An excellent and well run hotel,although the in house restaurant was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heart of Palm Springs

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great location- shabby and a bit worn. A/c in room didn't work room too hot. Loose locks on doors, pool entry door broken/ not working every day we were there. Resort fee extra and not worth it. Had to ask for coffee and water. Hotel shuttle unreliable we waited over an hour at the airport for pick up. Not worth the star rating would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Rooms were okay but common area not clean at all. Even though we metioned to the front desk about the trash on the hallways carpet, nothing was done about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Helpful friendly staff. Complementary snacks and beverages 4-5pm every day. Convenient location. Good pool, spa and fitness room. Free bicycles.
Cons: Elevators in need of refurbishing but adequate and never causing delays. Some facilities (understandably) unavailable in mid-late December.
Location: Many nearby restaurants and bars. Close to stops for PS free "buzz" so you can get anywhere on the strip.
Helpful friendly staff. Complementary snacks and beverages 4-5pm every day. Convenient location. Good pool, spa and fitness room. Free bicycles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience in Hyatt

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I booked 4 night in this hotel. The room is good size but facility is so old. The bowl is clogged and water empty really slow. The water tank whistling so loud and scar away my daughter. I complained the next day but nothing happens for the rest of my stay. Never go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor house keeping.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
No towels one day. Late housekeeping. Hotel is looking rather dated. Lots of noise from surrounding rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing-Not what expected from Hyatt!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown & airport. Our second valet greeter, a good kid, saw passion, honesty and integrity...so important with customer service.
Cons: Much needed renovation..time to spend some money on this property to live up to the brand.
Location: Close to airport, restaurants, shops, marketplace downtown within walking distance.
Disappointing from arrival. This property is in much need of a renovation! Thought we would try this property but overall not what I'd expect from Hyatt. On arrival were greeted by valet and told no self park & that we'd have to pay $25 valet as only option to park... which was later corrected by a more ethical valet who said we had the option and offered me a self-park option. Gate to valet park was hanging off its hinges which I'm surprised wasn't fixed by maintenance. Not only an eye sore for the brand but a liability risk and security risk I'm sure! Internally the lobby is ok visually, but the optics of elevators, hallways, fitness centre and room we stayed in is in much need of a TLC renovation. Not what I expected from Hyatt. Surprised Hyatt management would let this fly? Your people are passionate about what you're passionate about!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We arrived to the hotel earlier in the morning they right away checked us in and provided us with the room keys! We had to go somewhere so we didn't check the room out. Later that night when we came back to the room we noticed the room stunk of cigarettes. We right away called the front desk and we're switched to a different room immediately. The staff were very nice and helpful but the hotel itself is old and outdated and rooms are just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and the casino!
I love this hotel and stay here whenever we come to Palm Springs. The suites are very nice and the comfort of the room is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Lovely staff, free shuttle to and from airport.. very convenient location.. they even have free bikes to ride!!