Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TJ

Perfecto para el Desert Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Hay tiendas, restaurantes, bares, cafes y un casino en las cuadras aledañas.
Excelente ubicación, justo frente a la calle principal de Palm Springs. Todo el personal que nos atendio fue muy amable y los Bloody Mary que nos tomamos en el bar estaban deliciosos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some updating, old musty smell

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff was great except for the rude bartender. The valets and room service was excellent. The room smelled musty in need of some updating. The couch was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location and super staffed.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location, service and staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots of great shopping and we love the Antique Mall.
I went for a girls break and it was wonderful. Sara at the pool was attentive and our room was a suite! Vicente drove us to a shopping area and was so sweet. I would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NT

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you don't want to rent a car while you're in Palm Springs, this is a perfect location to stay. Located directly on the strip, it's easy to catch the bus or the free trolley around town and many sights and amenities are within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL CANADA

Centre of Palm Springs...beautiful views

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Clean.VERY ATTENTIVE POLITE HELPFUL staff. Great location.
Cons: wifi was available throughout the hotel but needed for 1-2 of our 3 devices to be frequently reset
we had a double room with pool -mountain views. Room had separate living room /nice sized fridge to hold beverages, yogurts etc/safe. the hotel is within walking distance to restaurants ,casino,shopping,cafes etc. nice balcony with views of pool and the beautiful mountains. we liked the free brewed coffee available in the lobby every morning the pool was great and while we were there not over crowded bikes and helmets were available and we were able to easily do the City and Downtown bike loops. This is something we would recommend as bike routes were clearly marked and was an easy way to explore. Again we enjoyed this as it was not overcrowded or too busy traffic wise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel Located Downtown Palm Springs

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent. Especially Dawn at the front desk. Very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I would suggest updating the bathrooms.
Location: Great location. You can't beat it.
I stayed for a week. Very comfortable and centrally located. It was clean and the staff welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceed Expectations

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Openness, staff, and cleanliness.
It was a nice hotel. The staff were pleasant and informative, and went out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Palm Springs stopover

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hyatt Palm Springs right in the middle of town, close to everything. Staff were great, hotel is a little old and run down, clean, but old! Easy walking distance to all the best restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK.

Central hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The great location, central and close to all amenities- restaurants, bars, shopping and local attractions.
Cons: The pool and pool area were small and at busy times there were not enough sunbeds for everyone who wanted one.
Location: The hotel is right on a main road in the town centre, close to all amenities. It is close to shops, restaurants and the Palm Springs aerial tramway.
We stayed here for 7 nights as part of a road trip. The hotel is in a great location right in the Main Street through town, close to shops, bars and restaurants. Even though the hotel is on a main road and our room was at the front, it was always quiet at night. The staff were very helpful and polite, our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. There was a very pleasant bar area. The only down side was the size of the pool and pool area. We were there over a busy weekend and there were not enough sun beds for everyone who wanted them and the pool area seemed small for the size of the hotel. Other than that it was great and we would recommend it without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel and very convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Very spacious, beautifully decorated, welcoming. Staff so very pleasant, friendly and helpful.
Cons: A cold breakfast buffet would have been good, a small point, but didn't impair on our visit.
Location: Some lovely shops nearby and a variety of places to eat. We took a trip to Joshua Tree NP one day and the Aerial Tramway another day.
The Hyatt was recommended to us by friends and it is a beautiful hotel, the staff were wonderful, everyone so pleasant and helpful. The room was more a suite, very spacious and a balcony with table and chairs. Although the temperature was very high during our stay, the hotel was wonderful to return to after a day sightseeing. The pool was being repaired while we were there, but we were able to use the pool of the nearby Hilton and were taken there by the hotel valet service, no waiting. Had complimentary drinks vouchers too. They did everything to make our stay as wonderful as it was. No hesitation in recommending the Hyatt to anyone.