Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Loved every minute the bikes were great. Pool very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indian Wells Hyatt Regency

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Absolutely stunning grounds. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Only drawback is the hotel fee and additional parking fees. Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Wounded resort

Posted Feb 12, 2017
First class facility with a first class staff.. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the staff was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Disappointing in every regard

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The spa was nice and had a better level of service. Friday night at the hotel bar with a live band was fun.
Cons: Service, housekeeping, doormen (too busy chatting to open the door to a guy who had his hands full).
Location: Great location next to Indian Wells Golf Center.
The service levels and facility condition didn't match my expectations. We paid for the upgraded "pool view" room which had been refurbished. The "view" was of the backside of the pool cabana tents and the fence (we were on the ground floor). The music came on at 9 am after staff rolled their big towels bins past our room. The refurbished room had newer carpet and paint, but that was it. We could hear every sound in the room above us (awkward), the bathroom had 6 blinding lights but the light switch was outside of the door so no easy way to turn on the light at night without waking up my husband. They gave 2 free bottles of water the first day and then you had to refill at a hydration station that didn't fit the water bottle. The housekeeper threw out our bottles the first day. The housekeeper also sprayed our room with a terrible smelling (like insect repellant) room spray (we had her stop), forgot our face clothes, and didn't show up on the 2nd day (we finally called at 4 pm). Don't forget to budget for the $11 a day self parking fee and the $25 a day resort fee. I did take a yoga class that was nice and included in the resort activities. All in all - I wouldn't bother to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was exceptional.treated great

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Often when I travel any experience can be lessened by the way I'm treated. Here the staff was exceptional and took care of my every need. From the golf concierge to the staff in the hallways exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great weekend getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: My only concern was the lack of a Sunday Brunch. If that could be added to the list of activities, I may check in and never check out.
Location: Great location. Close to everything.
My girlfriends and I booked the Hyatt for a quick weekend getaway. Check in was easy. The poolside room was huge. We rented a cabana for the day and had the best time. The entire staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They catered to our every need and we truly felt special. The live music and DJ at the bar was extremely entertaining. They played a very broad playlist with something for everyone to enjoy. And judging from the diversity of age, culture and visitor types (business and leisure) they knew how to keep everyone on the dance floor and or bopping in their chairs. I've been to other resorts in the area but this one by far had everything that I love. I plan to bring my husband and children back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very Nice hotel with spacious rooms and a beautiful spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Excellent amenities and friendly staff. I'm looking forward to my next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Friendly Staff, nice hotel overall. Convenient location to many restaurants in the palm desert/Indian Wells Area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Way too expensive for the facilities and the rrom.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The pool, hydration stations dispensing ice.
Cons: Why are hotel guests charged both Valet and self parking
At first the room we stayed in had big stains on the carpet and the AC/heater was flaky. It used alternate between extremely hot air. We requested for a room change nd the new room was cleaner and the AC/heater worked properly.