Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very nice resort

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We came to golf. Course was amazing. The pool at the resort was also very nice. We rented a cabana one of the days and it was very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but I'll stay somewhere else next time

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a "deluxe pool view" room. "Deluxe" means it's been updated. For supposedly being "new", it wasn't all that great. As other reviews have mentioned, the mini fridge doesn't work all that well. For such a huge bathroom, the bathtub is small. The view from the room was half the end of another building. Having paid extra for a view, it was not worth it. You can see people on all sides from the balconies. Around the resort, there's no seating besides the chairs in the pool area. Similar resorts usually have at least some other places to sit. That's useful when you go for a walk and want to sit to talk. The adult pool was fairly busy and despite all the signs around the hotel about being quiet because our ability to relax is important to them, the pool staff did nothing to quiet loud adults. We also discovered that some of the descriptions for items on the menu at the restaurant were wrong. It's quite disappointing when you order one thing but get something else because the chef didn't make what was on the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Staff was great!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff was gracious always attentive and over all made the experience a great one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - 20 min shuttle ride to Coachella

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I had a great time, except for being woken up by children running down the halls early in the AM and their pillows are absolutely awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Great stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel is great! We visited in sprybreak wbere it was super busy but the staff managed everything very well. Room was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.C.

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Facility is very nice
Cons: They should check all is working between reservations.
Location: Golf, dinning, shopping
Nice resort feel. Shower was clogged and key cards were deactivated half way through our stay. Had to wait for security...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Martinez, CA

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms with great views, beautiful grounds, swank bar/lounge area, plenty of room at the pools.
Cons: Food pricing and selection. Would love if there was a bike trail that went a longer distance. A lazy river would seal the deal.
Location: That is one problem with Palm Springs in general. If you don't golf there isn't much to do.
We liked the rooms, our view was of the golf course which was beautiful, staff was very friendly, loved that the pools weren't over crowded. There were always lounge chairs available. Great activities for kids (bad-mitten, ping pong, bike riding).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful surroundings. Nice amenities.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Adult pool. Attentive staff with friendly attitudes. Terrific Regency Club lounge.
Location: Great proximity to other golf courses, restaurants, and shopping
Loved the view from our balcony and appreciated the adult pool! Well situated in Ranco Mirage. easy access to all restaurants and golf courses. Great stay for our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The staff and our room was GREAT! Free breakfast every morning made it very convenient for us. Definitely, coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for a first visit to Palm Springs

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nicer than anticipated. Nice range in age groups, not all families with small kids, not all retirees.
Cons: Food was mediocre. The adult pool was nice to have available, but far too small. Couldn't find a spot to sit during prime hours.
Location: Plenty of local restaurants and golf.
We were very impressed not knowing what to expect. Check in was smooth and the staff was great.