Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: the pool was great
The food was great, the pool was great, it was very accessible, and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Check Your Bill Before you leave ,They will cheat

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: All the Staff specially the front desk
I will never ever will recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. bad service ,they will cheat you on the bill ,no free breakfast as they offer you ,valet parking is $28 self parking 1/4 of a mile away is $11 ,they charge me for 2 car valet and i had only one ,after 20 mins of argument they notice they had a mistake .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NoHollywood Ca

Our First Stay Here

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Adult Pool
Cons: Get Rid of at least one of those fees
Location: Morongo Casino was fun.
disappointed in the Daily Hotel Fee and Valet Fee of $27.Otherwise we did like it here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I wish I had another night. An outstanding resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpine, CA


Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated rooms, adults only pool.
Cons: Clean up pool area after closure at 10PM.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel with adults only pool offering poolside bar and food service. We have stayed here several times and on this trip the hotel was undergoing some renovations. We were upgraded to a renovated golf view room and enjoyed the new look of carpet, drapery, furniture, bedding. The grounds were a little worn looking but maybe they are working on that next. Pool areas are heavily used and we were surprised that on both mornings when we showed up around 9AM to grab a couple of lounges that the debris/used towels/food/etc from the day before was still laying around. Seems like that should be a priority to have cleaned for guest use. Hotel staff is friendly as ever which is why we continue to return. Overall a great place to stay in the Palm Springs area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Awesome Resort! Super friendly staff, everyone is so nice and friendly, very accommodating in whatever you need. Had a great experience, will definitely stay here again on our next getaway. Great rooms with awesome view. My wife and I enjoyed it very much!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: my room location.
Cons: A clean toilet would have been nice.
Location: golf.
when checking in they had no record of my reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Overall very good experience. Restaurant was very good too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but.....

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Maybe tell visitors of planned events at the resort so they can plan their vacations accordingly.
We have stayed here before and had a wonderful experience. This time it wasn't the case. We decided to go to the Agave bar for drinks on Friday night and found out kids were allowed in there until 9 pm, which we thought was strange. There was some sort of event going on and kids were running around screaming everywhere. Then, the waitresses..... They wouldn't even acknowledge us as we sat at a table. We waited a good 10 min before I went to the bar myself to get my wife and I drinks. I could understand if they were busy but it wasn't the case. For what the drinks cost here they should be attentive! I have kids of my own but I think adults should have a place of to go without kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Quiet resort, with first class staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We were treated as realty while staying at the Hyatt Regency! We got upgraded due to a mishappening at the check in, and the treatment from that and on was superb, starting with "Jon", a real gentleman. We are looking forward to coming back there with our kids! Great for families, and for singles too! At this resort you find that quiet and peace if that's what you're looking for. But if you have you're family with you, I can assure you there's also plenty to do with them! Can't wait for the next time!