Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely oasis in the desert

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Cons: The rooms are a little dated and it is annoying that all the fees, etc aren't included in the stated price of the room.
Each April, I attend the Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival in Indio. It is a magical festival, but at the end of each day I need a retreat and the Hyatt Regency Indian Wells is a lovely oasis. It has everything we need to make our long weekend in the desert perfect: the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed, if a little dated; the bar and restaurant patio under the palm trees and overlooking the golf course is charming; there is a small store which provides all types of sundries as well as hot coffee and pastries in the morning; the gym is well-equipped and has lovely views; and finally the adult pool with food and bar service (and a DJ on the Saturday of the festival) is AWESOME! This visit was our 7th stay at the Hyatt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.. The only issue was slow service at the hotel restaurant. That aside, everything else was perfect. Totally would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Fabulous room with view of the golf course. Outstanding service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula Ca.

Hotel and Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel was lovely and the staff were all friendly and helpful. It was my husbands birthday and he needed a little get away. He did play golf one day and had a wonderful time and said the course was great . Our only complaint would have to be the cost of the food and drinks at the hotel. But other than that everything was perfect . We will difentely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Room was clean and very roomy for my large family. Staff was friendly and accommodating throughout the resort. Only negative was that staff was not quick to clean up around the pool. Cups and debris could be found in the ground. Also the hotel may want clean up the room doors where people use their feet to hold them open. every single one was stuffed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ten days in the Sun

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Most everything! Rooms, staff, restaurants, pools, walking areas, golf, etc
Cons: Don't allow the youngsters to handle food in the buffets. Great selection and continually watched the selections being picked up and put back by kids
Location: Excellent location right off of highway 111. Easy access to everything that you could not find right on site.
Multiple swimming pools so kids have their areas and adults without kids have a quieter environment. Great service around the pools by hardworking waiters. Food service was outstanding inside and outside. Only complaint was that the staff (and parents) let kids grab food directly from the buffets, handling more than they ended up taking. Excellent golf was available within walking distance at two different golf courses. Staff would not only care for your clubs, but shuttle you to and from the golf courses and practice facilities. Really excellent experience with everyone at the Hyatt Regency Golf Resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel é Lindo mas o quarto é fraco e a limpeza dei

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: a Beleza
Foi muito boa em razão do evento de Tênis que fomos assistir e o hotel fica muito perto e oferece através do evento transporte
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
NEEDS RENOVATION OF THE ROOMS AND BATHROOM -SOME COMMON AREA AS WELL LIKE THE POOL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Desert oasis.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Relaxing overnight stay great massage nie accommodations. Poolside would definitely stay. Again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish it could have been great

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great facilities, undone by poor cleanliness--found entire cookie crumbled on carpet by bed upon entry--and bathroom seat and bathtub were not properly cleaned. Ordered room service for dinner at 6 pm, the wait for food to arrive was 1 hr 30 mins (though, to be fair, it was a busy weekend). Expensive rate for a deluxe poolside room, but was given a room closest to the stairway that was quite noisy. This was a hotel that we loved when we had visited 17 years ago when it was the Hyatt Grand Champions, but seems to have declined as a Hyatt Regency.