Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, CA

Safe and convenient to polo fields

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience to the polo fields, the cleanliness of the hotel and the gate security. The room was very clean and comfortable for our stay.
Cons: The hotel buildings are older and there were some basic maintenance issues that could have been addressed.
Location: We were there for polo, so it was an amazing location. Shopping is also very convenient.
I arrived late due to a storm. If you arrive late, you have to let the desk know before they close so they can give your check in information to security at the gate. The gate staff was thorough and polite and it was easy to check in. Our stay was comfortable and the staff at the Hangar 19 restaurant was friendly and flexible. The security staff friendly but did a good job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great weekend

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room-clean and quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Went there for one night to see a concert at a local casino. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi was absolutely terrible. Staff was friendly. Guess were noisy. There was no access to work out room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country club in the title is misleading

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Too many smokers hanging around outside of the rooms. Not pleasant for a non-smoker. Some were smoking their medicine on the premises. On a positive note the security guards at the front entrance monitor incoming traffic very well to the detriment of backing up traffic all the way to the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a problem with the air conditioning but the hotel was very good about taking care of the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Dirty/stained bedding; lotion on counter that looked like it was used (half full) loud people above and next to us that woke us multiple times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf trip to La Quinta

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
On a golf outing, the room was fine, but the carpet could have been cleaner, bottom of feet were black in relatively short time. Bathroom is small but serviceable. Not a good place to do work, there is no table/desk, only a small bar counter, and not many outlets for power. OK for two guys on a golf weekend. Restaraunt good was good, service poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The layout of the bathrom is cramped and the beds are hard as rocks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Mirada

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one Ssturday night with our dog in August so it was hot. The restaurant was located across the street and had limited hours causing a need to drive for food. The bathroom in the room was also small but the carpet, linens and all was clean and fresh. I would stay there again.