Ratings based on 4,969 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent.

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel , good food and drink . Nice people. Good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Did not get what I had requested

Posted May 23, 2017
I requested two beds and was only given a single bed. Walked back to the lobby only to notice that the hotel's system was down and a huge line had developed. Waited 30 mins and the line would not move at all. By that time finally just gave up and went to my room. Also the hotel was priced at $53. At the end of it all it costed in total of $142. I did not use any services and room was still clean when I left. However room was clean and comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very outdated. Tiny dirty pool. Food and drinks outrageously expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier California

Good value and friendly staff.

Posted May 22, 2017
Overall a good experience. There were some minor defects in need of repair and maintenance: tile around pool needed regrouping, latch on shower door broken, etc. The room was clean and comfortable (one bedroom suite).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills

Nice hotel. Nice , helpful staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: I particularly like the music when in season and I love love the the gift shop. Sherene is awesome, and items are really pretty and different.
Location: There is a lot to do... but this time I was working... Great Italian restaurant "Papa Dan's located on Monterey and Country Club. Great food and $$
Was on business- very comfortable very nice. Had a problem 2X with door key. Second time was worse... BUT staff reacted and took care of exceptionally quickly and efficiently. I have never had a bad experience with this hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg Va

Desert surprise

Posted May 18, 2017
The price was so cheap we are afraid. Then we arrived it is a very large lavish resort. Love music dancing, I love Lucy is every where and i do love Lucy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is continental but delish I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A good stay with minor issues

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The service was good and the room was clean.
Cons: Microwave availability
Location: Good location near Palm Springs- relaxing vacation. Many shopping facilities nearby and good restaurants
The stay was fine with the exception of a microwave. If a microwave is not available in the room maybe one of each floor next to ice maker machine. I was not notify that fitness room was closed for painting. Please next time alert the patrons of the closing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old and New

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: The hotel is near a lot of restaurants so it was convenient.
The hotel has a modern feel but you can definitely tell it's been around for a while. I felt the rooms were not as soundproof as they could have been. You could hear every little thing, even the floor 'creaked' when you walked on it. That was the downside. On the upside, it was extremely clean and comfortable. We had no issues during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lskewood, CA

No Complaints

Posted May 14, 2017
We received a great rate for the hotel but were a little worried about "getting what we paid for." We we're pleased to find a nice hotel that, although older than most, is well maintained and retained an old school vibe that we actually liked. The room and fitness center were anything but spectacular but certainly not bad. For the price, this hotel was just fine for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Indian Wells Resort

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located on hwy 111 so there's a lot of places to eat and shop within a 10 min drive. The area is very quiet and peaceful. I stayed here with my 4 year old daughter, didn't see other kids during our stay. The room offered basic cable, which included only 2 kids channels. I wish their breakfast was better. However, pool was clean, we had no issues with our room, and self parking was great because they have plenty of parking available. Not bad for the price.