Ratings based on 4,489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal.

Nice hotel in nice location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel's nice but bar by pool opens too late on Saturday & not much was happening at bar in lobby. Was by the pool Saturday morning & while the quiet was good, some music would have been nice. Should abandon the old Frank Sinatra theme & try to cater to a younger crowd - hotel has a nice history but should move on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

The terrible truth!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Its overall location.
Cons: Better room cleaning service!!!
Location: Recreation and dinning.
Been staying at this neat hotel for the past 12 years. First time that I was disappointed in my stay. Had to call the desk 2 times to have the in-room safe repaired. Came back from golf at 1:00 pm and the room was not made. Saw (1) cleaning lady on our floor and asked if possible she could clean the room by 3:00. Left the room, came back and still had not been touched. Just asked the cleaning person for clean towels and not to bother coming to our room. Very sad!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Excellent desert location!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the spacious, modern rooms.
Location: Hiking, Palm Springs, golf, tennis, and a great onsite pool!
This Resort is in an awesome location in the desert near Palm Springs! It was built by Lucile Ball and her husband Desi Arnez and the resort reflects their fun personality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Pool and hot tub
Very good experience. Good breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Close to a lot of restaraunts.
Rooms were clean, free continental breakfast could use improvement. Pool was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Noise travels easily, most likely due to the age of the hotel, which is the nostalgic attraction for staying there to begin with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Very clean and was family friendly
First time visit, room was nice but bed felt used and made a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel if choice for business travel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I always stay at Indian Wells Resort Hotel when I go to the desert for business. My original reason was proximity to my work location and very reasonable cost. I found that the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and always ready to assist customers. I've only had breakfast in their restaurant and although the breakfast is free and fairly good however they have absolutely the worse coffee I've ever had. Dennys makes much better coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I expected more. It was no better than A Days Inn or Quality Inn and staying in Indian Wells..truly a disappointment. Not that we needed a concierge..because we were locals..but there was none...on a weekend..no concierge??..seriously...somehow I have that face...people were asking me..that's OK..i didn't mind telling them things to do..anyway...very much a no frills establishment..also rooms were slightly old smelling and musty....can't say I would come back..and employees at the check in..no personality..like zombies...also..no bellman..nothing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Quiet but beautiful location. Nice mountain view.