Ratings based on 4,901 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stay was good, front desk people not very knowledgeable about local surroundings.Seemed inexperienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Go To Hotel for Palm Springs and Surrounding area

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: everything except the carpet.
Cons: honestly, just the carpet.
Location: Beautiful location; convenient, safe, easily accessible, classy, and lively. Downtown Palm Springs is a pleasant 30 min drive down hwy 111.
This was our second stay at Indian Wells Resort Hotel. It is the best bang for your buck. We've stayed at many others and this is by far our favorite. It's affordability + character + cleanliness = awesome :) Parking is easy, staff is wonderful, breakfast is good, entertainment is nice, rooms are spacious, safe location, beds are comfy. It isn't extravagant, but I would hands down much rather spend a little more to stay here than pay a little less for motel 6. Do you really need to know much more? Book it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

You get (mostly) what you pay for

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The pool area
Cons: Tired common areas
Location: Bit of a long way from Palm Springs and the interstate.
Pool area nice with bar and views of golf course. The retro feel including Franks Bar is novel for a while but tires after a longer stay. The entertainment will not appeal to many born after 1950. The breakfast is OK and there are relatively cheap hot options. Vicky's restaurant across the road is very good but otherwise local restaurants and shopping are limited so a car is essential (easy parking). But the common areas especially the carpets desperately need a refresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great hotel! slightly dated, but lots of charm!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The pool area is very relaxing, the staff is lovely, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel has lots of charm!
Cons: Probably to let customers know to be more considerate of their surroundings.
Location: The location is perfect. The Vue @ IW Club across the street, is great for dinner. Walking distance to nearby Mira Monte, Hyatt, and Esmeralda.
Only complaint would be the noise and partying that goes on through the early morning hours. I am definitely one to have a good time, however, if people are not going to be considerate of others, then I think management should take the measures necessary to get that under control. We are all paying customers, and some get away to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Stiff Bed Bad Pillow

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I had stayed here before and don't remember it this way but I had driven 7hours after working half a day and was ready to go to sleep. When I got in my bed the mattress was very firm and the pillows seemed to have nothing in them. They deflated as soon as you rest your head on them. I thought that I would go to sleep and stay that way but I had trouble falling to sleep and woke up often. I was very groggy the next day for my golf round which was the worst in recent history. I will not go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego area

Pleasant Night Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was on target.
Cons: The resort fee is now $28 per night. I think the hotel should do away with it. When I first started using the hotel, it was $14 per night.
Location: Good location on 111. Easy access to get places.
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It is very consistent with what it offers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

You don't get what you pay for

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I stayed here over the first weekend of Coachella, and while I know the weekend required inflated prices, this hotel was not at all worth the $1,100 we spent for three nights. First off, I called the morning of our check in to ask if a earlier check in was possible and was told we could come after noon and it would be fine. We arrived around 2pm and we're greeted by a rude man at the front desk who tried to argue with me about the earlier check in. After I told me I already called, he finally obliged and gave us a room. Walking down the hallway to the room there were dirty cleaning rags and towels and bags of trash all over the ground outside of each room, as housekeeping was just throwing dirty laundry and trash out the room doors. We were then greeted with only a king bed in our room, instead of the two queens I requested when booking. We called down, and the man again responses rudely that they had no rooms and no roll away beds, and told us to call back later. We calleda few hours later about the roll away and now a woman answered and gave us the third degree about the bed and asked who exactly told us to call; it was very strange. On the second day, we realized housekeeping didn't refill the towels when they cleaned and after four calls to the front desk spanning over two days, they FINALLY brought towels up for us. The whole hotel looks and smells like it needs a good remodel and the staff need some training in customer service. I would never willingly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Indian Wells Resort Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Great value for location and price. Also really like the renovated bathrooms. Pool/spa area is always a great place to relax.
Location: Beer Hunter, Broken Yolk, Golf
Always a go-to when I'm in the desert. Great location in Indian Wells, pool/spa area is always amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hotel. No issues at all. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Breakfast was offer for free, but there was no selection to really choose from. Not really a breakfast...had to pay to get pancakes or drive out.