Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Palm Springs Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It is always a neat experience! Live music nitely with music from the Sinatra era! Old classic Palm Springs hotel but rooms are nice, comfortable and clean! Staff is out of this world! Prices are really affordable so your getting a great deal. After I found it I stay there each time I'm in the Coachella Valley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

I nicely kept up place with alot of history

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, central location and great weeknight rates.
Cons: They could remodel but the prices would skyrocket
Location: Central in Indian Wells on H111, just around the corner from La Quinta
Nice old place with a nice patina from Bob Hope, Lucy and Desi etc. A few bumps and blemishes here and there but overall spotless clean with everything you need (breakfast, hot tub, pool etc). Central Location and dynamite weeknight rates. I have been here several times over the years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The convenience of the location of where I had to go
Cons:
For the rate of the room and I high resort fee I expected more I have had better service and a better room at best Western and Motel 6 and we don't have to pay the resort fees if I stayed even at the Hilton I have had a better room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This hotel was smaller than I thought by the photo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

**Not the best hotel out there.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly cleaning and cafeteria staff.
Cons: Have better food as options for breakfast. Have front desk clerks that are willing to give out the where-abouts and ask if they need any accomodations
Location: None.
First day arrived, the lady at the front desk that took our reservation....wasn't customer-oriented and had the 'weird eyes' look when asking general questions and didn't feel like helping in making our stay more 'welcomed'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The resort fee is a bit unreasonable

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The facility is showing signs of wear.
Location: Everything is fairly close(I.e. El Paseo)
Breakfast is supposedly included, but only covers"continental" and breakfast is highly overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Golf Course View

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: I loved the view. The golf course was so perfect that it didn't look real against the mountains in the background.
Cons: I don't know how it could happen, but creaking floors are a problem. If fixed, this place would be perfect.
Location: Everything you need is on Hwy111! Golf, shopping, restaurants!
My room was very clean and comfortable. The golf course view was absolutely beautiful. The only down side is that I could hear the people above me walk about in the morning. The floors creak a bit. Stay on the third floor and you won't have that problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

A great gateway excellent service & staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location, excellent service , breakfast included Tesla charger
Cons: microwave inside the rooms, too soft mattresses, smelly pillows ...
Location: prefect place b/w desert views and the snowy mountains - perfect for hiking or scenic driving .
We had a wonderful new year vacation for a great price - highly recommended Excellent service , most helpful efficient & friendly staff , Nice hotel at the heart of palm desert, comfortable and quite big rooms. our deal included deluxe breakfast which offered a varied type buffet. the hotel offers classic though rather expensive entertainment. Nice pool , and Tesla charger for extra one time payment of $15 - for us it was a great plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego - CA

Rooms were not delivered as per requested.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Rooms were not delivered as per requested. Felt like they were doing discrimination. I would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel was clean but it's old and dated and there is no sound insulation. I heard every footstep upstairs and sounds from next door. The room was stuffy and the AC wall unit is old and loud so I had a hard time sleeping. Would not stay again.