Ratings based on 4,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old charm

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel and rooms are clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel had an outdated look and feel. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Nice hotel and a good place to relax

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was our first time here and we actually liked the hotel it was a nice and a relaxing place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

I would not go there again

Posted Aug 13, 2016
First of all the stuff were rude and unfriendly, the breakfast suppose to be included was terrible , worst then the cheapest hotels I have been, at every breakfast table was sign to order breakfast for $6.99 , which was insult, abviusly they knew with terrible breakfast buffet they had, people have no choice to order, we ordered one breakfast for my son, the cost came to $12.99. We asked why, they told us the $6.99 was only for two eggs, but our ordered breakfast had two pieces of sossages on it, we told them the sign did not say that was extra, they did not to anything about it, the room cleaner forgot to do our room, we had to find her and tell her about the extra tip we had left her and to please do our room , not Recomended at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho Santa Margarita

Great stay again!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel. I'm going to say at least 5 times. It reminds me pretty much of classic Palm Springs. It used to be owned by Lucille Ball. So it has some history behind it. For selfish reasons i almost don't want to give it a positive review as it's like palm springs or indian wells best kept secret!! When ever we stay there it isn't too overcrowded. It is a family hotel. It's not the place to come if you want to get high and dance pool side Ibiza style. Use The Marriott resort for that. We went along on Saturday night for a couple of hours and they had loud music literally pumping and women trying to dance in their bikinis. Drunk or high. Yes I know very unclassy. I said to my husband thank god we didn't stay at the marriott. Okay so indian wells hotel may not have all the facilities that other hotels have in the area. But it keeps is coming back again and again. Relaxation and the most spectacular views poolside. Oh and Franks place for entertainment in the hotel in the evenings. I love love love this place!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fun For The Whole Family...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This place was perfect, my family and I had a blast and the stay was well worth it. Every staff member I encountered was polite and helpful, definitely one classy hotel without breaking the bank... Bottom line.. Would I stay here again?.. Yes I would...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Just wonderful stay !!! Couldn't ask for more from a stay in Indian Wells .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It's a nice, clean hotel. Continental breakfast could have more variety. The Roma are clean and comfortable, the o ley thing is that the AC is right Next to the bed, so the person who sleeps on that side gets really cold, and is uncomfortable. Pool could use some filtering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Oasis in the Desert

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The memorabilia all over. Loved the pictures and the music playing.
Cons: Happy hour wasn't so happy. Nice bartender but drinks ere were less but short pours. When asked to add another shot it was another drink.
Location: The Shield Date Farm. Also The Nest. Great Happy Hout. Deliciour drinks and food for a great price. A locals place.
Beautiful, clean room with comfortable linens. Nice staff. Breakfast could be a little better. Something hot besides waffles. Muffins were blah. If pastries were more visible where the food was with a price on I would have had one. Took awhile for girls to come to as they were chatting and rolling silverware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I was traveling for business one night, so I don't really checked all the facilities, but my room was nice and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice neighborhood it's off the highway

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Pool, the bar, bed was nice and comfy, balcony was nice, small but it was there. Hotel isn't too large so you can get around easily.
Cons: Lower the prices of shots of Tequila and food was too pricey for such a small portion. Food was good though.No hot food on breakfast buffet.
Location: Plenty of stores up and down the main drag there on hwy 111 which is a street not a highway so it's easy to drive around town.
Staff was friendly, Jacuzzi was hot, bartender Horatio went above and beyond, pool was clean.