Ratings based on 4,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian Wells, CA

Pretty decent

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I stayed here because my AC went out so I needed something close by and not too expensive.. Hotel staff was pretty average nothing amazing.. Room was nice, clean, and relatively comfy.. I guess I would stay again if need be.. Breakfast was ok basically what was expected for being free. Not a bad hotel the deco was a little outdated but other than that I would stay here again, free wifi is a plus too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Relax Anniversary Trip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable, and clean. Pool was great.
Cons: Keep families with small children on the first floor.
Location: Palm Springs is 30 minutes west of the this Hotel. Casinos at another 15 minutes west. If you need fast food, is only 5 minutes east of the Hotel.
Locations is nice and quiet for the most part, They put us in the 2nd floor, and they put a family with small children on the 3rd floor. Well this small children would wake up early and sleep late and they would run back and forth for hours. Luckily most of the time we prefer to be out on the town, pool, and the casinos near by even if the temperature was 114 at times, it was better that listening at running feet. The Hotel is nice, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotels has lots of history and lots of people can appreciate this kind of history. The pool was great not to crowded, but they it was Wednesday and Thursday, I sure the weekend may be more guess in the Hotel. Over all very pleasing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint stay in the dessert

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The spacious room and dining facility. The hotel was ideally located to Coachella and affordable.
Location: Located in Indian Wells it is near fine dining, casinos and golf courts.
The hotel is a great place to relax by the pool or listen to the house band as you unwind for the evening. It has quite a history of the old Hollywood. You should play golf near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice looking but dated

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Large room semi updated. Needs more updating and TLC. Not enough accessible electronic charging areas, refrigerator not plugged in, shutters won't stay open on windows, pool dirty, pool bar open with nothing available because refrigerator was broken, shower cap on smoke detector, bed just ok and free breakfast disappointing. Staying at several hotels over a weeks period and this one was the least favorite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County , Ca

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: pictures of 50s era stars
Quiet room, good size, clean but due for a remodel,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel right next to PGAWest golf course

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The style and the ambient, the location and the comfortable feeling in the property. The price is just right.
Cons: A big renovation, change the carpet, some drywall touch up,
Location: The location is quiet and surpurb. The neighbourhood is quiet, and right next to a world renounced PGAWest golf course.
I m a repeated guest to this hotel. Although the age of the property can be seen everywhere. In general the maintenance of the property has been doing quite well. The lay out of the property gives me a comfortable feeling. It is just right next to 2 golf courses, the environment is so family friendly and nice. The hotel staffs are simple but helpful. They r great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It was close to a lot of restaurants
I was a bit disappointed for a resort hotel. The only elevator in the back endthe hotel was not for guests. I'm ok with stairs but not good for others or elderly. The first room had a defective air conditioner so I was given another room. It had a rumbling sound that could be felt when I touched the walls. Also I could sit on the bed and use my laptop because they only had one 3-prong outlet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Everything was great. There could be better selections for breakfast and pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson

I would stay there again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a clean and quiet place to stay very comfortable beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic location, and place.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Would highly recommend and will definitely be back! Everything was absolutely amazing! Thank you it was just what we needed!