Ratings based on 4,526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very easy parking, good location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: Carpet was ancient.
Location: Lot of other resorts nearby.
Very good bar/entertainment, good pool, A/C worked well. Room was clean and large.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice "hotel", but wouldn't call this a "resort"

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the rooms. They were spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Lack of amenities that a standard resort offers.
Location: Convenient for commuting between Palm Springs and La Quinta. However, nothing within a couple miles for shopping or dining that's open regularly.
I was excited to stay at the Indian Wells Resort while in town for work. Had I known that this was more of a hotel, I would've stayed elsewhere. The complementary breakfast was bread, yogurt, old fruit and some pastries. I could've stayed at the Days Inn and had eggs and a meat choice instead. Also, the pool bar is closed during the week and even the indoor bar/restaurant is closed between 1-4 PM daily. Room service, the restaurant and the gift shop all close around 10 or 11 PM and there is no service afterwards. I'm not really sure what the $28 daily resort fee went towards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great pool/spa with a bar outside, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The place is in good shape, albeit a little dated, and extremely well located. Pool and spa are great for the heat. Pool side bar and service at your chaise lounge are very convenient too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrace, BC, Canada

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: It is a 10 minute drive to the main mall, & is in the vicinity of the Renaissance & Hyatt hotels.
Overall everything about the hotel was first class. The hotel has a history of very well known celebrities that frequented there. The room was comfortable & clean. They provide a semi-continental breakfast that was sufficient for me. Has a nice pool & hot tub. They provide shuttle service. The staff was very nice & hospitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great if you like having a ROACH in your bathtub.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: O
Cons: O
Location: O
Got up, went for shower, roach (live) in bathtub. Reported it to mgmt. and was sent housecleaning supervisor with a broom and a dust pan. The roach had disappeared by the time she appeared. A more timely response was required. NO ONE CAN CATCH A LIVE ROACH AND TRANSPORT IT ANYWHERE WITH A BROOM AND A DUST PAN ANYWAY. AND WHO WANTS TO DEAL WITH A ROACH IN THE FIRST PLLACE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: I only thing I noticed was the hallway carpeting looked dirty and looked like it needed to be cleaned or replaced.
The hotel was well appointed. First, immediately upon arriving the valet said let me take your car and hook it up to the electric charging station right in front of the hotel. That was great-totally unexpected and very convenient. All of the staff was very friendly. It was also unexpected, upon arrival, they give you a large bottle of water, which I thought was a nice touch. The room was large and nice. We ate in the hotel dining room, which was very good. The pool looked large and nice, although we did not have a chance to use it. I was very happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Great value in Indian Wells

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Work trip, very comfortable hotel across street from larger convention hotels. Much lower price and facilities are fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A suprise-- just fabulous!!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
What a great time we had at this hotel! We were staying here for The Desert Trip. So great to see all the old stars photos- the one bedroom shirte was just fantastic with its two bathrooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuba City, Az

Good accommodations for our weekend getaway.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Good location, near restaurants and activities.
Overall was a good hotel, spacious, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Good price. Great dinner show.
Cons: Whole place could use some gussying up. Pretty basic. Personnel could smile a bit more.
Location: The location is in Indian Wells, south of the commercial areas of Palm Springs. You need to drive to all activities, restaurants, golf courses, etc.
Hotel is clean. Beds are good. Pool is lovely. Dinner show is great. We were there during slow season so some remodeling was going on in the lobby. Very few guests. Limited services. "Resort" is a term used loosely In Palm Springs. This is a basic hotel with a pool and floorshow. Otherwise, don't expect too much. Location is south of the Palm Springs/Palm Desert action. You'll need a car to get around.