Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Quiet area, better than expected

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice area
Cons: A/C
Location: Not really sure, got in late.
This area was completely sold out for a Lacrosse tournament. I finally found this room after an hour of searching online for availability. The price was more than I'm used to, but considering the availability of rooms in the area, I understand it...the hotel was quiet and had plenty of parking surprisingly (ideal for a person with a large truck that needs easy parking!). My only complaint was that the a/c wasn't very good and the room was warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So-Cal

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel was perfect for my night stay. Staff was friendly, rooms were comfy and location was convenient for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the kind remarks you posted for our hotel. I am very glad that you were pleased with your visit and found our staff accommodation. Indeed, one of our good offering is our convenient location, I am glad that you had a great experience during your visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

It was only 1 night...

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The Staff!!
Cons: The TV needs to have more channels = just 1 was crazy.
Location: We went to a concert @ Fantasy Springs; motel was close to venue. That the reason we chose it.
First & Foremost = the staff was incredibly friendly & helpful. That, in & of itself, makes up for everything. The room itself was a good size. It had been cleaned just prior to our arrival & smelled, strongly, of disinfectant. The floor, however, was grainy/dirty. For whatever reason, the TV was stuck on 1 channel. Bed was creaky & the pillows were lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the discomfort you felt as you found the condition of clean in the room you stayed in sub par, and there was an issue with the TV set. This oversight will be called to the attention of concerned team, thank you for letting us know. I assure you that your review will not go unnoticed. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED GETTO RIP-OFF

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: absolutley nothing avoid this place at all costs
Cons: everything
Location: super 8 indio
stayed 4 out of 6 nights that were booked, had an emergency and had to leave early, hotel would not allow emergency long distance calls nor would refund for 2 nights missed because of house fire., had to use there security guards cell phone, security guard said they would not work here again trust me it is that bad . , staff rude, unhelpful, place is a run down , breakfast???? garbage 5/6 tables right in small lobby with hundreds of guests, breakfast looks like not worth going dried out so called fruit an orange, watery so called milk.dirty o did i mention very dirty housekeeping needs training or more time to clean TVS 1 Channel (cartoons). garbage all over parking lot, hookers druggies all over. owners just want all your money, TRUST ME STAY AWAY FROM THIS RUN DOWN DIRTY PLACE. go 10-20 minutes towards palm springs itself its worth it for same money. i also called hotel chain ,but have not heard any thing back as of yet. AVOID THIS PLACE TRUST ME. LOOK AT OTHER REVIEWS NOT A GOOD PLACE TO STAY///
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Your detailed, most unlikely feedback will be escalated, our management team will carefully look into this issue and address accordingly. Thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good price and services.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good price and services. Breakfasts is delicious. Room clean but TV no wifi connections
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mei Te, Thank you for letting us know that you were comfortable and pleased with your stay with us especially our breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville ca 92394

Clean room stayed late nine early departure slept

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The bed and room was clean small tv tho. Close to the venue
Cons: Late arrival early departure and TV was small small breakfast area
Location: We came from fantasy Springs casino from a concert
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear dodgerfanmh, I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely pleased with your experience following your visit here at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a very helpful staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
When i first walked into the room it felt like a sauna, the refrigerator was unplugged and placed near the bathroom sink and leaking water from the freezer with just a single towel placed beneath it. The fire alarm was hanging from the ceiling, when I stood on the bed to take a closer look I grabbed it and a cloud of battery acid went all over my face. Other than that the room was ok, I prefer more then just 2 pillows on the bed though. The staff wasn't rude but not very helpful also. I tried to hook up my laptop to the TV through the HDMI to watch a movie. When I went to change the TV source it was locked and I needed a passcode to change it. I called the front desk and all she said was she didn't know it. The next morning I asked for a later check out. They seemed to have a problem with that and said they would give me a half hour but anything after that was going to be $30 fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Justine, I have escalated your feedback to verify your comment about the room you stayed in. I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced. I am sorry that you were displeased with the amount of time our staff gave you for the late check out. It is something they are unauthorized to approve. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Worst place I have ever stayed.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I is close to Empire Polo Fields.
Cons: Everything
Location: Much better to stay in La Quinta or Palm Springs.
The place is very old and deteriorating. The place needs to be bulldozed. The staff failed to clean the room and the tv/directv did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ty, I am very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your exacting accommodation preference. We are working very hard to provide our guests welcoming ambiance and pleasant experience with us. It is sad that you felt otherwise. Nonetheless, we truly appreciate your business. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

When all else fails

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Too long of a list.
Location: Desert Trip, Denny's, In and Out Burger
We were stuck in getting a place to stay for the big Desert Trip event. This was all that was available at less than $300 a night. Room was very worn. The freezer part of the refrigerator was full of spilled water/ice and could not be used in its condition. Management was unwilling to do anything about it. 1 day out of 3, the room was not touched by housekeeping. Another day, dirty cleaning rags were left on the bathtub. We were only given 1 keycard instead of our usual 2, which we get everywhere else we stay. At the free breakfast, they ran out of coffee an hour before closing, one day they started new coffee but never put it out. I would hope to not have any reason to stay here again. Super 8 is a discount hotel, but this was way below any acceptable standard of ours
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, I have escalated your review, your stay with us will be verified to address your concerns accordingly. I assure you that your feedback will not go unnoticed. we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Room had musty odor and had not been cleaned.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Room had musty odor and had not been cleaned. I had to call the front desk three times before they sent cleaning stuff to clean the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Domenic, I regret that you were not very pleased with the condition of clean in the room you stayed in. Your feedback on the delays in addressing your concerns and sending housekeeping staff to re clean your room will be verified and addressed accordingly. Thank you for letting us know.