Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Fine hotel. It's an old-style notel converted to a hipster vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Price and staff
Location: Not too far from downtown Palm Springs..
Three of us stayed there in March. The hotel is a no fuss place to stay in Palm Springs. There is a pool, and rooms come with a bar fridge and are comfortable to sleep in.The staff was quite accommodating and friendly, check in was simple and a breeze. The hotel is located close to the downtown core..There is not a restaurant on site but there is a great place for breakfast right across the street. Would stay there again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Easy, convenient, clean, friendly staff! But walls are thin. Just be cautious of walking around your room with heels...neighbors may complain about “pacing”.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving an honest review! We are glad you found The Monroe to be convenient, clean, and the staff to be friendly. Have a great weekend :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
The hotel was under construction which we were unaware of prior to arriving. The receptionist who checked us in was less than helpful. When we arrived in our room, we were surprised to find one king bed with the space next to it for another bed with absolutely no furniture in that space. We had to store our suitcases on the floor. We did request the next day to switch rooms, which they did no problem. However, our new room was exactly the same with just a single armchair in that space. The TV was off to the side with no bed. The pool area will be nice, however, currently has construction going on on all sides. Other staff members were more accommodating. The photo booth in the lobby was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Close to downtown Palm Springs. They were doing some major renovations, so I imagine it'll be much nicer in the near future. Clean rooms, but sink water was questionable. Woman at the front desk was not so keen on giving recommendations. Pool area was nice (also under construction).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. We apologies if the renovations were an inconvenience, we are doing our best to make sure they are complete as soon as possible - it will certainly be much nicer when finished :-). Have a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

excellent basic hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2018
nice comfortable clean basic room would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hi Terry! Thanks for your review, we appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you again. Have a great week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in the deserr

Posted Mar 8, 2018
I made a last min trip to Palm Springs. I found the ad for the Monroe and liked the look. After a long drive I arrived early but the staff was friendly and allowed me a early check in. The room was comfortable and clean near the tram and the downtown area. The outdoor pool area is undergoing a mojor renovation and is going to have a spa resort look to it when completed. Next time I make my way to PS there is only one place i will consider staying
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for leaving a detailed review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad you found the room to be comfortable and clean :-). We look forward to having you back. Have a great week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Clean, basic, convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Early check in available at a cost. Room was clean. No in room coffee maker/coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed the clean room :-). I understand having no coffee maker in the room may be an inconvenience, however recent studies have shown hotel coffee makers to carry harmful bacteria. That being said, we do keep our lobby coffee maker thoroughly clean, so our guests always get fresh coffee from a clean maker. Hope you have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE HOTEL STAFF

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Location: We were close to the places we wanted to go for intertainment and we were close to Kaiser that very good because i needed to obtain some medication
The staff was very friendly they moved us from upstairs to down stairs because there was no elevator and we are both handy capped. They placed us next door to the lobby witch I though was very nice, it allow me to get coffee from the lobby without walking far. I was well pleased with that hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Stephen H., Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are glad you found the staff to be friendly and that you were pleased with the hotel. We hope you have a great week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free buzz bus to downtown right outside the door!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Remodeling but construction wasn’t going on during the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Stephen H., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!