Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, Ca

Quaint old Hollywood boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Loved this place. Great staff. Heated pool and hot tub was fantastic. Restaurant on site with old Hollywood charm and elegance and with a friendly atmosphere. You can even sit in the same seat in the bar as Frank Sinatra. Best Martini I have ever had hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated and close to town.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Close to town with lots of history & charm.
Cons: Bring rooms up to date into 21st century.
Location: Perfect location for walking, shopping and restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay immensely. We recommend The Ingleside Inn to all that come to Palm Springs for either holiday or business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Amazing balcony view of mountains! Close to main dinning/shopping street. Beautiful grounds. A step back in time done with flair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Classic historic inn

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The grounds are very serene. Old Hollywood abounds. There is a great bar and a beautiful restaurant. However, our room was tiny. The walk in shower really needed the grout cleaned and the sink area was almost an afterthought. They are renovating and think our room had been finished. We didn't like the mattress or the pillows and the sheets didn't cover our shoulders. Our room backed up to the bar so sleep was impossible till after 10pm and the music ended. We loved being at the inn but wouldn't stay in that location or such a tiny room if we ever go back. The staff couldn't have been nicer. It is easy to walk into town! Room 142
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Romantic Birthday

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I took my boyfriend there to celebrate his birthday. I wanted it to be cozy + romantic. I was not disappointed. Totally loved the charm and ambience of the hotel. Staff was exceptional - Hal was so accommodating - placed birthday greetings for my bf on the marquee, escorted us to our room and presented is with champagne to celebrate. It was quiet, comfy and totally relaxing. We went to the bar after dinner one night and totally loved the vibe. Unfortunately local friends of ours usurped my plans for a romantic dinner at Melvyn's on Saturday night. We vowed, though, that we would return and have that meal in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely grounds! Excellent restaurant! Great Stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay! I understand the property has been sold and the new owners take over Dec. 1, 2016. It'll be interesting to see what, if any, changes they make. It's an old Palm Springs type hotel and restaurant, personally I think it'd be a shame to do much since updated properties are a dime a dozen in Palm Springs. This one is unique and has tons of character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful historic Inn. Very friendly staff. Rooms are clean but a bit tired. Wifi in rooms was very slow. Wanted to visit Melvyn's however there was an event on Saturday night and the restaurant and bar was closed. A bit noisy that evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't go you will be disappointed.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff was accommodating. The swimming pool was the best they have to offer. The grounds were also very nice.
Cons: The Inn needs some TLC. The Jacuzzi could not be enjoyed. The Jacuzzi was a big bird bath bird droppings all over the area including feathers. It was disgusting. There were ants all over our bathroom the man at the desk went down to spray but did not offer to change our room. We brought another couple so we had two rooms. I was looking so forward to staying here the place Frank hung out. Things must be way different when Frank stayed here because I know it was not up to his standards there was also a strong sewer smell from our walk to Melvin's from our room. I can not recommend this Inn to anyone. It is worn and riding on their coattails from the past. Very disappointing.
Location: The Inn is located in the middle of everything that Palm Springs has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint becomes Dingy after too many decades

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Good location with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Nice pool. Very quiet. Lovely grounds.
Living on memories, this hotel has now become just plain shabby. Once I shoved my way into my room (the door really stuck) the smell hit me first, and then I couldn't believe the poor condition of the very worn out furnishings and decor. I was in danger of losing my balance every time I walked across the terribly uneven floor. The bathroom was OK, with a nicely tiled shower, but overall the room was just plain creepy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A facing legend

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Ingleside is in a great location and has a grand history but be warned that it is very dated and tired with furnishings and decor from the 80s. While it has a certain charm- like an aging dowager- and service was good, it was not really our style - too dark and dank and in some parts (lobby) there was a musty smell. The best part of being here was hanging out at the bar at Melvyns, listening to Rat Pack music and watching the crowd of hipsters of all eras. A real scene.