Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Not central but good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the room cleanliness and comfy bed.
Location: Only negative for me, hotel is a bit far from downtown area. I like to walk & explore but could not.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. My room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. The grounds are kept up and the breakfast was pretty yummy. The only downfall is that you cannot walk anywhere around the hotel. I have not complaints about my stay I only wish I had been within walking distance to downtown. I did not realize that I would have to drive to go or see anything. If people do not mind driving daily, it is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Just wanted to remind you that the Buzz Bus travels by every 15 minutes from Thursday through Sunday...and its free..take it partway and then enjoy your walk. Hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Everything about this hotel was disgusting

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The rooms were hot because the air conditioning did not work in both my rooms. frigerator did not work the pools were 100 degrees and or rotting everything was disgusting about this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rob, Hotel Management
Patty, thank you for your comments. However, you must consider that we can not control the weather, and when you visited the temperature had been over 120 degrees for a few days. So, yes, the AC has to work harder and the pool heats up. Of course, you can return when the season is in place and experience it then. Of course, the price will be much higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Quiet relaxing

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff is very Freindly. Breakfast is good. Relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice place. It was crowded, as a family reunion was taking place during our time there, but things went well, regardless. Nice front desk staff and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 5, 2017
The scenery was beautiful .. I enjoyed my stay && the staff was cool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

Best Palm Springs place to stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The afternoon/evening front desk clerk was is exceptional. He is professional, polite and helpful. One of the best I've encountered. Only problem with the place was the laundry facility was out of ordered. 5+ stars for the place anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I'm used to staying in basic hotels but this place fell far short of even the lowest expectations. I spent most of my time locked out of the room due to dodgy locks and having to get hotel staff to let me in. The room was noisy (road noise) and old. Overall i'd describe it as sketchy and not somewhere to stay alone (or with anyone else really). No safe, slow wifi and and the TV that was supposed to have the advertised premium channels was a rear screen projection circa 1982 - there were no 'premium channels' not that you could watch them on the fuzzy box anyway. The included breakfast was inedible. There are really no redeeming features at all. And please don't let the fact that it's called 'hotel and spa' mislead you - this place is akin to the worst motel 6.
3 out of 5
by Cornelio

Dissatisfied

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pool area clearly stated no acholic beverages and by no means did the staff enforce. Some kind of group for a race was staying there which is fine but they to should follow rules and did not let my family enjoy our stay on the pool which is one of the best part for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MEH

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall (3/5): The location was perfect as it was just 4 minutes from downtown Palm Springs and the conference I was attending. Price was within my range, and the front desk was friendly. Sadly, I had no "free wifi," no wifi at all really. Went to front desk to inquire and only response he had was to connect to a different server as they were at capacity and it was negatively affecting their service. However, as soon as I went back to my room it turned out I was simply in some weird void were no servers worked. Continental Breakfast (3.5/5): hard boiled eggs, pastries,cereals, bread/bagels, juice, coffee/tea, and fruit. What you'd expect and perfect for a quick breakfast. Wish there had been something like bacon or sausage but the eggs were good. Room quality: The Good: TV was good, decent number of stations. Water got hot and stayed hot. Matress was pretty comfortable. Very basic bedding. Coffee machine with cups and coffee, and hair dryer provided. The Bad: the floor was sticky so I had to wear my flip flops throughout the room, only this rough bar soap was provided (no other toiletries). Each pillow had a different level of padding/firmness, and I found a bug between the sheets. So room was a 2/5 - and this may be generous