Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Don't go here

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing, anymore.
Cons: Get proper personnel, invest on a restaurant, fix the damaged pools and spa, change the mattresses and clean the rooms.
I stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and it was cleaner, nicer and they had a restaurant. Now, the restaurant is out of business, there is not even a vending machine and the people that does the room cleaning look suspicious, not even to mention they just DO NOT clean. Mattresses are hard as a rock and sheets are filthy, they don't even leave TP in the restroom and when you ask for it, you have to go and get it from reception. Amazing !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and quiet. Good value for money

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pools
Location: 5 minutes out of town by car
Pools need to be refurbished but everything else was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The staff here was what made our stay such a good time I'll defiantly be back because of them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Bad stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Old building with patch works. Uncomfortable bed. Thin sheets. Bad odor coming from vent on last day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Pool disappointing. Not enough chairs, some chairs are broken. People blaring their own speakers at the pool. Very loud pool, not relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The Charming Grounds of the Ivy Palms

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Charming grounds and outdoor furnishings. Lovely continental breakfast and an outdoor space to eat it if you wished. Staff was very attentive.
Cons: Need someone maintaining the grounds/pool areas throughout the day.
Location: Went into P.S. for dinner and it was nice to escape back to the quieter area.
A room is a room, and ours was just fine. What was enchanting was all of the little outdoor spaces with wrought iron chairs and tables where you could get away from the pool crowd. Loved the wooden sunning beds with the white drapes--very cool look. Really wish the tiki hut bar was usable, but could sit there anyway and play a game, which we had brought with us. No one was minding the pool areas. It was extremely windy that weekend and chair cushions were all over the ground and pressed to the fences. No one picking up trash, or skimming the pools, which had debris in them and didn't look all that appealing. Someone added water to the pool and wasn't paying attention because it over flowed. Generally the outside areas were neglected and looked like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CA

Nice place at an even nicer price.

Posted May 16, 2016
I read some reviews, booked our stay, read more reviews and thought, did I make a mistake? Well I am happy to report I did not make a mistake. Our room was clean, smelled fresh, the a/c worked great, the shower did too. People have remarked a lot here about the beds. They are different from most hotels in that they seem to use a mattress topper over a box spring. The result is a firm sleep like that of a futon. I really liked it as did my wife and daughter. So, just know that in advance and you're ok. The wifi was a little sporadic except in the lobby and the tv signal was a little fluttery, but management also said they had been having trouble with the cable company. We didn't come for wifi and tv. The layout of the place is very nice and the pools are wonderful. They even have wooden cabanas with curtains, kinda feels like old Hollywood, at least I felt that way. We paid $85 per night incl tax, really hard to beat. The Buz shuttle stops right next door and takes you all over town, with that said, compared with other areas we saw, the Ivy Palms is in a quiet, safe part of town but only about a mile from all the uptown action. Hotel staff were very courteous, helpful and never made us feel like we were inconveniencing them when we asked for something. They serve a yummy FREE continental breakfast, too. Yes, the place could use upgrades which the management volunteered to me, but overall the experience is a really good one, and as I said the price can't be beat.
4 out of 5
by Elin from Stockholm

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fina poolområden, parkering precis utanför rummet, bra wifi, trevlig personal. Inte renoverat på ett tag men det kändes mest charmigt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Al momento del check in al personale dell'hotel non risultava la prenotazione fatta con expedia ma dopo varie chiamate al servizio clienti sono stati comunque molto disponibili e in grado di fornirci una stanza in tempi ragionevoli