Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Quiet relaxing

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff is very Freindly. Breakfast is good. Relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice place. It was crowded, as a family reunion was taking place during our time there, but things went well, regardless. Nice front desk staff and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 5, 2017
The scenery was beautiful .. I enjoyed my stay && the staff was cool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I'm used to staying in basic hotels but this place fell far short of even the lowest expectations. I spent most of my time locked out of the room due to dodgy locks and having to get hotel staff to let me in. The room was noisy (road noise) and old. Overall i'd describe it as sketchy and not somewhere to stay alone (or with anyone else really). No safe, slow wifi and and the TV that was supposed to have the advertised premium channels was a rear screen projection circa 1982 - there were no 'premium channels' not that you could watch them on the fuzzy box anyway. The included breakfast was inedible. There are really no redeeming features at all. And please don't let the fact that it's called 'hotel and spa' mislead you - this place is akin to the worst motel 6.
3 out of 5
by Cornelio

Dissatisfied

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pool area clearly stated no acholic beverages and by no means did the staff enforce. Some kind of group for a race was staying there which is fine but they to should follow rules and did not let my family enjoy our stay on the pool which is one of the best part for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MEH

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall (3/5): The location was perfect as it was just 4 minutes from downtown Palm Springs and the conference I was attending. Price was within my range, and the front desk was friendly. Sadly, I had no "free wifi," no wifi at all really. Went to front desk to inquire and only response he had was to connect to a different server as they were at capacity and it was negatively affecting their service. However, as soon as I went back to my room it turned out I was simply in some weird void were no servers worked. Continental Breakfast (3.5/5): hard boiled eggs, pastries,cereals, bread/bagels, juice, coffee/tea, and fruit. What you'd expect and perfect for a quick breakfast. Wish there had been something like bacon or sausage but the eggs were good. Room quality: The Good: TV was good, decent number of stations. Water got hot and stayed hot. Matress was pretty comfortable. Very basic bedding. Coffee machine with cups and coffee, and hair dryer provided. The Bad: the floor was sticky so I had to wear my flip flops throughout the room, only this rough bar soap was provided (no other toiletries). Each pillow had a different level of padding/firmness, and I found a bug between the sheets. So room was a 2/5 - and this may be generous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Nice hotel convenient to downtown

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Not fancy, but good value for the price.
Location: There were several nice restaurants within walking distance.
The room was pleasant and quiet. The breakfast was well presented. The pools and surrounding them were nice. We particularly appreciated the chairs in the shade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Place to stay in Palm Springs

Posted Mar 12, 2017
There were not many reasonable places to stay in Palm Springs because of the tennis tournament. Normally we don't stay in motels with entrance to outside. It was bit noisy. Room was clean but hated the bed. Very uncomfortable. You could feel the springs and no fitted sheet! Predictably it got very messy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty nasty and the staff especially manager Real

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Rooms were not worth the money. Light were broken and the shower had a link. Very noisy as well
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Beautiful quiet stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised at the other reviews after staying here. It is a beautiful hotel for the cost. The service was excellent! It was my birthday and the front check in greated me with a chocolate muffin. Made my stay! Gorgeous pool area! One heated pool, another unheated and same with Jacuzzis. Their house keeping was attentive and kind to replenish towels for us and amenities. We will be back!