Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice and quiet hotel. Nice continental breakfast friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

OK Place - not fancy

Posted Feb 17, 2017
OK place to chill out, the staff was the best part of the stay! Gave us suggestions of bars next to it and also were just super friendly and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was nice and comfortable. We were actually able to get a room fairly late and the hotel staff was very nice. Hotel offers a complimentary breakfast in the morning. Hotel is very close to a Buzz bus stop which offers free rides to downtown bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beautiful place and location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Good location
Fast checking silence and nice location. Good price and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for overnight

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location is walking distance to Downtown restaurants & shoppes.
Cons: Furniture makeover. The couch looked dingy. I didn't even want to sit on it.
Location: Location is walking distance to Downtown restaurants & shoppes.
Not a bad looking hotel inside & out. I was a little worried because the outside appearance was nothing "special," but I was pleasantly surprised that at least the room was clean & tidy. The shower was also clean, but I noticed the toilet was dirty the next morning. They have two really nice pools & Jacuzzi's. Good for an overnight stay, but probably not longer. The AC was one of those older models (not central), & kept us up in the morning with the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Worst Bed I have ever slept in.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was good
Cons: Get some real beds
Location: Located at the very North end of town. Not so desirable
The floor would have been more comfortable. The bed looked OK and was clean, but it was like sleeping on a hard plywood box with lumps in it. The beds were so strange; they had a pillow top over what seemed to be a bottom spring box that felt like concrete. Couldn't find comfort at all!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place however, waking up to the noise from the church service going on in the next room was annoying and put a damper on our morning romantic time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Unclean room for the amount they charge. Sheets were dirty, smelly. We went there late around 2:30am due to issue with our car. The receptionist was rude and unwilling to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was good but it missed something also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great if on a budget

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: quiet. A good value. great view of the mountains.
Cons: parking lot in very poor shape, landscaping in terrific need of a redo. Needs to be painted badly. The room was very clean and acceptable.
Location: very close to Downtown......easy walking distance
Room was very clean. Facilities are clean and neat but "long in the tooth"...meaning lots of deferred maintenance. It is in an ideal location within walking distance to the Downtown and Billy Reeds three doors away. For the price it beats the heck out of Motel Six, but is isn't the Marriott either. Good solid breakfast and delicious coffee.