Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect getaway!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, all the amenities, the atmosphere, and attention to detail.
FANTASTIC in every way!!!! You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Your review means the world to us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Desert Springs. Thank you! And come back to see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice Hotel- needs updating

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This is a beautiful resort, plenty of dining options, shops, pools etc. The rooms are getting a bit worn. The bathroom vanity wood was worn, and repaired sloppily. We were on the 7th floor with a beautiful view off our balcony of the pool area- however the chairs had cigarette burn holes, the flower box was empty except for trash and we had tiny little ants in the bathroom and on the nightstand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful artificial lake and lovely boat tour & birds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Come visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My favorite hotel.. The staff is always so friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again! Best regards,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills Ca

Beautiful hotel accomodation needs improvement

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I stayed at this hotel many times . Very nice hotel . This time , I was almost turned away , I was told I have no reservation , I lost my cinfirmation number The hotel over bioked , and I was one of the unfortunate guests. I had to begged for a room after driving hours in traffic . Miraculously , they found a roomm. Veey dusappointed ! The AC needed to be replaced ., the room was HOT ! Did not expeeience comfort ! :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that this stay did not meet your expectations. We certainly strive to deliver exceptional service to our guests. Our apologies for any inconvenience and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Fun Pool scene on weekends

Posted Jul 4, 2017
1st time staying at the JW! Wish we'd have gone sooner! The Pool is a blast on the weekend Shops are good, and restaurants are great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Your review put a huge smile on our faces! We are very happy you had such a wonderful time here at the Desert Springs! We really love your detailed review! Thank you for recommending us to others and please do come back and visit us soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nice Marriott Resort

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Pool area was exceptional. Plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas for shade. Pool area was clean and well staffed.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Shower area was pretty small.
Location: We never left the resort.
Wonderful resort; rooms are a little dated, however, were clean and well appointed. Grounds were well kept and pool area was clean and well staffed. Marriott Team Members were courteous, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for giving us your honest feedback about our resort. We do have some exciting improvements coming in the very near future that will help enhance the guest experience in both our guest rooms and public spaces. We hope you'll give us another try to see the improvements we've made. Thanks again for taking the time to provide feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Great amenities and exceptional staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great resort with great pools and very friendly staff. Everything was great! Weather was really hot so enjoyed just hanging out in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Your review means the world to us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Desert Springs. Thank you! And come back to see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Resort In Palm Springs

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel resort inside and out is gorgeous! Sooo many places to take pictures. Driving into the resort felt like you were in Hawaii or somewhere tropical. The best part was the service from EVERY staff member. We stayed for Father's day and it was one of the best fathers day trip we've had. I wished there were vending machines in the hallway though. But that was okay because the resort was close to so many shopping and food places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Der guest, Your review put a huge smile on our faces! We are very happy you had such a wonderful time here at the Desert Springs! We really love your detailed review! Thank you for recommending us to others and please do come back and visit us soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the desert

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Water features, the room
Cons: Pool service should be provided past 6pm. That was really a jip - especially when check in time is late at 4pm.
Very impressive lobby upon arrival. Love the atrium - and the boat that picks you up to take you around the lagoon. Nice lobby bar - good music. Room was spacious - the deck was enormous and private. Bed was comfortable - bath luxurious. Staff super friendly. Main pool was very crowded. Check in time is 4pm - and they close service at pool at 6pm!! Not good. On top of that - they decided to close down one of the main pools to clean it on a crowded Saturday night. Why couldn't they do that on a Tuesday morning?? Or Tuesday night? When the hotel isn't booked to capacity. The main pool was very greasy and the walls of pool slimy from so many people. I can see why they have to clean the pool - just not during the busiest time of the week. Nice mini golf course - we had a good time playing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by JW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again! Best regards,