Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

quiet hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: quiet and small kitchen
Cons: nil
Location: close to all national park
friendly staff and convenient location. I will recommend my friends for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice customer service. Man who ran it seemed very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hidden gem

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to chill out and recharge. The staff were courteou, helpful and gave excellent advice for local free travel to the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs

i love this place

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
i love this place for its quiet aura and polite staff
1 out of 5
by Jillian from Phoenix

DO NOT STAY HERE NO MATTER WHAT! DISGUSTING ROOM!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE. I booked this place about an hour prior to arrival based on the price and decent reviews. The location is not bad but everything else was terrible. The room I was given was upstairs. near the pool. The window did not appear secure and was also super thin and dirty. It looked like someone could tap it and it would pop out and they could reach in and open the door. The bed had bugs crawling all over it. The bathroom was filthy. The bathtub and sink were dripping non stop and looked corroded. Basically, this looks like a motel that people rent hourly to do meth or hook up with a street walker. I quickly got back on the hotels.com app and found another local hotel and booked it even though it was double the price. By this time, my whole body was itchy (I had to shower immediately once I got to the next hotel). I returned the keys and explained to the woman at the front desk that the room was disgusting and I did not feel safe and I could not stay there. She told me since I booked with hotels.com, the booking was non-refundable and she refused to give me my money back. There was no way I could possibly stay at this disgusting and unsafe motel overnight, so I gave her the keys and left. I filed a charge back on my credit card and of course the hotel owner told hotels.com I was a "no-show" and the room was made available to me, so, I was unable to get my money back. DO NOT STAY HERE. SLEEP IN YOUR CAR IF YOU NEED TO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close town. Very convenient. Feels like home

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Very peaceful
Excellent service. Treated very professional. Made us feel at home yet gave us our space.
4 out of 5
by Enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karla from Las Vegas

great for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
we only spent the night after a hike and left in the morning so we didn't enjoy the rest of the hotel but liked it
4 out of 5
by Tanya from La Canada

Great little spot

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was a little murky and it's not the nicest place we've stayed but for the price it was just right. Owners were very nice and got us in an hour earlier than check in which not many people do. Right next to the free shuttle stop to take you into town a few blocks over. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

ok, comfortable stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: see above
Cons: room needs paint, window needs fixing.
Location: we enjoyed hiking in the area, as long as we went early in the day. The restaurants were all fantastic, especially Bill's Pizza, The Sandwich Spot, an
The hotel staff were great! They were professional, helpful, friendly and kind. The room itself could use some upkeep(painting, a window was broken), but the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was wonderful. we enjoyed the pool, as well. The price was right