Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland

Amazing Palm Springs getaway!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Adult only, private, exclusive, great Palm Springs location, excellent service, architecture, lovely grounds
Cons: Perhaps a few more menu items for poolside snacks
L'Horizon exceeded expectations! My husband and I visit often and have stayed at many other lovely properties (The Parker, Colony Palms, Ritz Carlton) but the L'Horizon was amazing. An adult only property with 25 bungalows, there are never more than 50 guests which makes for a luxurious exclusive feel. The ground are beautiful maintained with the sound of fountains all around. Our bungalow had a private patio and the bed was very comfortable. Frette linens. We will be back and recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing high end experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice hotel with great service woukd definitly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management - L'Horizon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our property. We sure do pride ourselves in offering guests friendly and attentive service. We look forward to greeting you again in the very near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Property was gorgeous, room comfortable, pool and poolside bar beautiful, and service excellent. However, we (and other guests with whom we spoke) had BIG problems with TV/Apple access; despite heroic staff efforts, the system never worked properly (after 2 days, we were even transferred to another room, where we experienced different, but equally frustrating TV/Apple access problems for another 2 days). As mentioned, staff did everything they could to solve the problem but without success. Hopefully management will address this issue asap, as everything else about the property is exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very high priced boutique hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. The pool is beautiful.
Cons: Get a new general manager.
Location: food shopping
We were looking forward to our stay but very disappointed. the "hotel" does not have a spa unless you call a canvas tent a spa. offering treatments in two inches of water in the cold weather is so unprofessional. The staff were lovely. Management on the other hand has to go back to grade school to learn manners and what it means to take care of a guest. Their so called asking rates are insane and so not worth it. The hotel has made deals with the travel sites and is obviously very unhappy about serious competition. We thought that this would be our hotel in the future. Not a chance in hell. The owner should stick to what he knows...home construction and interior design. Please please stay away from the hotel world. You are a complete novice with some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel for Couples in Palm Springs

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Really liked this place. Bungalow cabin was very nicely finished and comfortable. Indoor/outdoor shower was great as was the view of swimming pool with hills behind. Very friendly staff. Next door is great breakfast place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel very disappointing.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The pool area
Cons: Billing. Staff knowledge of activities nearby.
Location: Trail, hiking nearby.
I booked this hotel and was given an accessibility room which I did not want. When I questioned this I was told I needed to upgrade for an extra $ . There was very few guests so I cannot believe I needed to upgrade to have a non accessible room. The compulsory resort fee of$35 per day is outrageous as there is nothing offered for this apart from the shuttle service.The staff were ignorant of any activities available in the area. At check out I had a problem with overcharging.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Great service weak room.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The service was excellent. The staff here is second to none. We just felt that the room wasn't worth the price. We were here in January and it was too cold to use the pool. We may have had a better experience if it was warm enough to take advantage of the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel with a few flaws- no gym on the property, bar closes early, bathroom is too cold during winter months due to the outside shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Overall good experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Receptionists and valet boys were wonderful. Room cleaning wasn't great. Restaurant wasn't worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Short but wonderful stay Beautiful hotel. I wish I could have stayed longer