Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HERMOSA BEACH

SLICE OF HEAVEN IN PALM SPRINGS

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great service. Beautifully designed. Perfect Quick getaway!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

My favorite hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
This is was my third stay with my girlfriend and it was another wonderful experience. The staff, the rooms, and the 24 hour pool are 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach ca

true Palm springs Holiday

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The Amazing beauty of the grounds
Cons: Mister's at the bar
Location: Great resteraunts and vintage shoping
Staff went above and beyond to make you feel special. I love the tranquil feeling of being here.Great way to recharge you're battaries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland

Amazing Palm Springs getaway!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Adult only, private, exclusive, great Palm Springs location, excellent service, architecture, lovely grounds
Cons: Perhaps a few more menu items for poolside snacks
L'Horizon exceeded expectations! My husband and I visit often and have stayed at many other lovely properties (The Parker, Colony Palms, Ritz Carlton) but the L'Horizon was amazing. An adult only property with 25 bungalows, there are never more than 50 guests which makes for a luxurious exclusive feel. The ground are beautiful maintained with the sound of fountains all around. Our bungalow had a private patio and the bed was very comfortable. Frette linens. We will be back and recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing high end experience.
5 out of 5
by amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Satisfied

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pricey not sure it's worth the cost. Service decent but not consistent except at the front desk. Rooms nice, bathrooms very dark differcult to shave apply makeup. Bluetooth for tunes didn't work. Car service available was a bonus. Food on site was excellent. 3 nights was good to relax and unwind by the heated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice hotel with great service woukd definitly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Management - L'Horizon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our property. We sure do pride ourselves in offering guests friendly and attentive service. We look forward to greeting you again in the very near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Property was gorgeous, room comfortable, pool and poolside bar beautiful, and service excellent. However, we (and other guests with whom we spoke) had BIG problems with TV/Apple access; despite heroic staff efforts, the system never worked properly (after 2 days, we were even transferred to another room, where we experienced different, but equally frustrating TV/Apple access problems for another 2 days). As mentioned, staff did everything they could to solve the problem but without success. Hopefully management will address this issue asap, as everything else about the property is exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very high priced boutique hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. The pool is beautiful.
Cons: Get a new general manager.
Location: food shopping
We were looking forward to our stay but very disappointed. the "hotel" does not have a spa unless you call a canvas tent a spa. offering treatments in two inches of water in the cold weather is so unprofessional. The staff were lovely. Management on the other hand has to go back to grade school to learn manners and what it means to take care of a guest. Their so called asking rates are insane and so not worth it. The hotel has made deals with the travel sites and is obviously very unhappy about serious competition. We thought that this would be our hotel in the future. Not a chance in hell. The owner should stick to what he knows...home construction and interior design. Please please stay away from the hotel world. You are a complete novice with some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel for Couples in Palm Springs

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Really liked this place. Bungalow cabin was very nicely finished and comfortable. Indoor/outdoor shower was great as was the view of swimming pool with hills behind. Very friendly staff. Next door is great breakfast place.