Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice hotel with great service woukd definitly stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very high priced boutique hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. The pool is beautiful.
Cons: Get a new general manager.
Location: food shopping
We were looking forward to our stay but very disappointed. the "hotel" does not have a spa unless you call a canvas tent a spa. offering treatments in two inches of water in the cold weather is so unprofessional. The staff were lovely. Management on the other hand has to go back to grade school to learn manners and what it means to take care of a guest. Their so called asking rates are insane and so not worth it. The hotel has made deals with the travel sites and is obviously very unhappy about serious competition. We thought that this would be our hotel in the future. Not a chance in hell. The owner should stick to what he knows...home construction and interior design. Please please stay away from the hotel world. You are a complete novice with some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Hotel for Couples in Palm Springs

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Really liked this place. Bungalow cabin was very nicely finished and comfortable. Indoor/outdoor shower was great as was the view of swimming pool with hills behind. Very friendly staff. Next door is great breakfast place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel very disappointing.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The pool area
Cons: Billing. Staff knowledge of activities nearby.
Location: Trail, hiking nearby.
I booked this hotel and was given an accessibility room which I did not want. When I questioned this I was told I needed to upgrade for an extra $ . There was very few guests so I cannot believe I needed to upgrade to have a non accessible room. The compulsory resort fee of$35 per day is outrageous as there is nothing offered for this apart from the shuttle service.The staff were ignorant of any activities available in the area. At check out I had a problem with overcharging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel with a few flaws- no gym on the property, bar closes early, bathroom is too cold during winter months due to the outside shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Overall good experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Receptionists and valet boys were wonderful. Room cleaning wasn't great. Restaurant wasn't worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Short but wonderful stay Beautiful hotel. I wish I could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great experience in Palm Springs

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Our stay at the L'Horizon Hotel in Palm Springs, CA was nothing short of exceptional. One of the best things about a luxury boutique hotel such as L'Horizon is that it's tailored to each guest versus a commercial hotel that tailors to the masses. I was able to coordinate a romantic stay in advance thanks to the brand ambassador Jan-Bas! He definitely went above and beyond accommodating/planning our romantic getaway. Upon check in, we were warmly welcomed with a glass of champagne and walked to our room where we heard about the history of the hotel. Each occupied bungalow is distinguished by a gold engraved plate, with the tenants last name (Great touch!). The rose petals thoughtfully placed throughout our room, the chilled champagne, the chocolate covered strawberries were such a sweet touch that set an intimate environment. The remainder of our stay did not disappoint. From the congenial staff that we left as friends to the delicious food on every single menu. The L'Horizon in Palm Springs is properly ranked as one of the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy in #5. Nowhere to sit in room--no chair(s). Spa messed up our reservation and didn't have it's own facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous classy hotel but also warm and friendly!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful romantic long weekend at this midcentury modern haven. Food and staff were amazing. Jan-Bas took such personal care of us and recommended hiking picturesque hiking in Joshua Tree and a very informative modern architecture tour with Michael Stern. Bungalow was just so well appointed and welcoming....