Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

La Quinta Resort and Spa

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything you can think of was right there close by . . . its a resort in the CA Desert.
Location: Well, first and foremost, golf. There are golf courses everywhere in the Desert. Food, shopping, and swimming.
Stayed at the La Quinta Resort and Spa in La Quinta, CA. It was truly paradise, the room was beautiful, the pools were wonderful, the weather was great and the golf was excellent. Just a great, great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort grounds

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Very close to Empire Polo Fields
The hotel is beautiful, the aesthetic is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to unwind and relax!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The resort is gorgeous! We did upgrade our room to move closer to the pool. Our room had everything and more. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The resort has multiple pools through out. Literally over a dozen pools. I wouldn't change a thing about this resort. It's gorgeous and is our new "go to" place. There is also a great sushi resturant super close to the resort that is excellent! All around 5 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

We come for Labor Day each year. It is consistent

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Twenty nine is fabulous! We had dinner there each night. Check in and check out is easy.
Cons: I would get rid of the carpet in the bathroom, as it not a good practice, my guess is they are rarely washed.
Location: We do not leave the resort.
We love this resort, we do not have to use our car. The spa is great, the pool is good, and we are happy that you have a pump at the pool to fill up pool toys. The food from the cafe is great. I enjoyed the salmon teriyaki dish in particular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, and many amenities.
Cons: Maintenance could be more timely, or a specific time scheduled to avoid unnecessary waiting in the room.
The in-room safe was locked closed, and the bathroom light in the toilet was out. I called for maintenance assistance twice, and ended up waiting for over 90-minutes before someone was able to replace the light bulb. Nothing could be done about the safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fabulous Resort

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Took time off 2 rest &relax at my favorite resort. It did not disappoint. Only thing that could have been better was the selection of foods for room service. Will be going there again with my favorite traveling companion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of swimming pool

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There are lots of swimming pool to meet the needs for different groups
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Super nice resort

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The workers make you feel right at home! The rooms are very clean & there is a pool at like every corner. The food there is great so I recommend eating at any of their restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Its a great place. You don't need to leave the property for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great restaurants and very quiet - beautiful sweet Spanish 1920s style - not your typical hotel but all the comforts