Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WESTCHESTER, Estados Unidos de América

Time machine

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Such a beautiful and magic place, once you are there, you get amazed. Is an unique boutique and original style, where you can play pétanque, pinging and swim. Enjoying the stay in the Estate bedroom with an special details on it. Going downstairs to sit by the fire and have a refreshing drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old Charm with Challenges

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The pools are relaxing
Cons: The facilities need to be updated at the parker within the rooms. I find it hard to believe that the two rooms we stayed in both had issues.
Location: Not much around as the Parker is about a 5 minute cab/uber ride to anywhere
We stayed at the Parker one night before this longer stay and enjoyed it. This time it was a different story as when we checked in we were told the spa and indoor pool were under construction so those facilities were out which we wanted to utilize especially since day 1 it was RAINING in Palm Springs. Day two was not better as our air conditioning in the room broke during the night. The staff did get us a new room quickly which was appreciated, but took some time out of our trip to move. Day 3-4 was what we expected relaxing by the pool, soaking up the sun and enjoying the drinks. The last night / early morning the people upstairs were clomping around and showered, about 5 minutes later there was water dripping into our bathroom via the can lights over the toilet. The final straw was they billed me for 2 drinks from the mini bar which we never had. They did reverese the charges, but I have never had a billing mistake like that and expect more from the Parker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, but - we brought movies to watch since the description said that the room came with a DVD player - and that turned out to be false. Additionally, there was no movie service or movie channel option for the TV. Very disappointing. Also, there was only one option for coffee in the morning - the expensive coffee bar in the lobby. After tip, it cost me almost $20 for coffee. Ridiculous. The A/C in the room was either freezing cold or stuffy hot. They need to remedy that. For a hotel that is supposed to be exclusive and luxurious (the price was very high), it sure didn't meet up to expectations. It wasn't any better than staying in my own home. I feel like we paid for a 5 star, but only got a 4 star place - and 4 stars is really a stretch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
we actually loved every moment of it. The service was impeccable. The food was amazing and the ambience was perfect. great getaway for couples
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: They dont call cabs for you. They insist you use uber. No coffee makers in the rooms
We were checked in by a new employee, so it took awhile longer then expected. But she was very friendly. The grounds are cool and sheik. Photographers dream! But dont go taking pictures around the grounds or inside. My husband was taking a picture of me in the seating/lounge area and was told theres no photography for publishing.... We were leaving anyways but it was for personal use only. This place is expensive. And for good reasons! Its beautiful and elegant. U will not want to go home. Outdoor garden area is a maze. We got lost a couple times trying to find the pool. The adult pool - U have to check in for a lounge chair. Be put on a waiting list if one clears up then they call you up. So we ended up in the family pool. Which was just as nice but with some kids. So maybe try calling ahead to the pool or going early when it opens. Sounds weird I know! You will love this place. Its great for relaxation and a good time.
4 out of 5
by Zachary from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel, but not a value if you have a pet

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, an incredible hotel with an impeccable design aesthetic than doesn't take itself too seriously. Only small complaint: I booked a room on Hotels.com using the "pet friendly" filter (since we were traveling with our 15 lb Shih Tzu Ruby). While they are indeed pet friendly, you have to read through the fine print to discover that they charge a $200/night pet fee (which newly doubled the room price I booked in Hotels.com). Great hotel, but wouldn't come here again with a pet. The fee is exorbitant. A $50 cleaning fee (plus a refundable security deposit if needed) would be much more logical.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels