Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent adult getaway. . . .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palm Springs delight

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Loved the Parker, staff, food facilities all fab. Only thing that could've made the experience better for me would have been more modern bathrooms in the rooms, i.e., walk-in showers, rather than standard old school tubs w showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perez

Not so luxury

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Our room was underwhelming. The entire staff seemed inconvenienced any time we asked for anything. The entire stay was just not very pleasing and I wouldn't stay there again. For a luxury hotel we did not receive a luxury experience. The hotel is decorated super cute though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Great experience overall, great food and ambience. However the pool was dirty. It seemed as if they failed to have the pool cleaned during our stay. We ended up leaving to the ritz Carlton to use their pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Not So Great Service.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for not getting the bed size we requested. It was our 9 year wedding anniversary and we reserved a king but got handed two doubles... Not cool. Also, the pool is amazing but the service is not. We waited 90+ minutes for chips and guac on Saturday and saw many others get served out of order. The pool scene was a buzz on how bad the service was. The design of the Parker is 5 stars, but the service is 2 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not worth the price

Posted May 1, 2016
Location: Good location. Five minutes from downtown Palm Springs. Coffee shop nearby.
Be aware that "resort fees" are added to the price of the room. Our room was on the street side of one of the buildings. The windows faced a trash dumpster that was loaded (or unloaded) every night at 9 and unloaded (or loaded) every morning at 8. The hotel restaurant was very expensive - pancakes are $17; lox and bagel is $29; coffee is $8. Grounds are beautiful and large. Lots of places to sit outside and talk. Pool is small to medium size. Staff was pleasant. Price of room includes valet of car. Every time you leave, the valet has to go and get the car and expects a tip. They also expect a tip to park your car when you return. We found Palm Springs, Rancho Mirage and Palm Dessert very reasonable, except for The Parker. We would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Perfect experience! Grounds are clean and well kept, pool area is peaceful and relaxing, food is amazing. Overall, highly recommend and can't wait to go back! Also, highly recommend the indoor spa pool if you want to escape the heat.
5 out of 5
by Nirit from Los Angeles

Luxury in the dessert

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is stunning. The service is outstanding. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Valencia, CA

Must Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotel stays I've had, and I have stayed at many fine hotels. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The property is beautiful. Very serene. Attention to details. SO many places to sit and relax indoors and out. The food at Normas was fantastic. SO many things to do as well. I wish we had another night. I will definitely be back to this hotel and tell others as well. Worth the price.
3 out of 5
by rick from Colorado

So "Fabulous" that it isnt!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
This property is sadly ill-equipped for the basic needs of most travelers. There is no bar to speak of (a small wardrobe closet looking place off the lobby that makes drinks for the restaurant, but no where to sit.There are no wine or cocktail glasses in the rooms, no wine opener, no coffee maker, no hot water pot for tea....NOTHING. The neighborhood is not conducive to running across the street to a coffee bar (across the street does not provide anything else for that matter, unless you are in the mood to buy a Mercedes) The fine dining restaurant is so over the top no one eats there, and the casual restaurant, so casual it is unappealing, with its canopy of "hot orange" making you feel you are broiling away even in the shade. The grounds of this hotel are AMAZING and it is worth going just to walk around the grounds, but sadly this seems to be where AMAZING ends for this property. Even the decor which is supposed to be mid century hip/modern has lots of horrible macrame' hangings, and bad tapestry which were NOT mid century, but bad 70's. The firepit lawn is lovely, but there should be a bar area so there might be one destination in the evening to go have a drink....duh!! The room does not even have a guide to amenities and services (Maybe because there are none?). Overall: VERY DISAPPOINTING