Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Amazing food and service. The adult pool could use a little update/facelift other then that amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous People Watching!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Take home Hermes soap in the room
Wow what a hotel. Gorgeous design by the eternally fabulous Jonathan Adler. Felt like Rockstars the entire time we were there. Pool was photogenic and cool with charming cabana boys. Enjoyed our gorgeous room - but most of all the take home Hermes soap. We'll be back :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I've stayed here a dozen times, and I've never had such a disappointing experience. Checking in at 5:30 pm, I still had to wait 30 minutes for my substandard room to be inspected, and it was in poor condition, with the hammock in my ugly outdoor area adjacent to a parking lot covered in a weeks worth of dead ficus leaves. The pool area was also quite dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: firepit
Cons: cleanliness, service
Location: need a car to go anywhere outside of the hotel
Hotel was great for those interested in a 'scene'. Swimming pool was very dirty. Restaurant and pool bathrooms were also very dirty. Food at the restaurants and room service was great. Staff are not well-trained in service (slow, unwilling to help).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great property but bad management ..

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: hotel staff and management
really such a shame. been coming here for years over 10 , and this place was always my go to place, no matter the price. btw way more expensive than most places near bye but used to be worth the money. No more , customer service is a thing of the past, its almost shameful. manager Tim is no help, sorry to call you out, but honestly the new or newer staff is just blind or just don't care. literally the place is a shell of what it once was, and yet its more expensive then ever. as said was worth it but no more. the food is great and the new tapas style bar are great and the staff in the restaurants is still great , but hotel staff has made me book my next palm springs outing elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by shawn

The best hotel in the world.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I love the Parker. I've been coming here since it opened over a decade ago. The style is timeless. Jonathan Adler is an artistic god. The grounds are lush and private. The restaurants are the best! Why go anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in beautiful grounds.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cool hotel with a lux 70s style. Beautiful gardens with 2 outside pools, fire pit area, hammocks and cosy nooks. Beautiful room but the only draw back was no outside view. As our window overlooked an unsightly roof area, the windows were frosted. Expensive bar - gin&tonic $20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Most likely the best hotel in PS

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
My wife and I recently took our 4y old daughter there. Common areas are beautiful (pools, gardens, spa or bars, staff was very attentive. All in all an amazing stay. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel, yet hard to enjoy when...

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The grounds are wonderful. The hedges have grown in and the secret garden feeling is magical. The little vignettes create nice surprises.
Cons: More personal attention, better service, a manager who can make things right when there are serious issues with your stay.
your room key doesn't work--a single time. And you're paying a rate of $650 per night. And you're staying in the North building, which is a good 5-minute walk from the main building (for either you or the security person who needs to come let you in). I mean, that's unacceptable, really. My previous experiences (years ago) were great, so great we decided to stay for a night as a respite between Joshua Tree and a flight to SF. From our afternoon check-in to mid-day check-out we never once had a working room key. This is especially aggravating when the initial reaction is that you must be doing something to/with the keys. We went through 10 keys before conceding it was hopeless. The North building is quite far from the main building and there are no service staff immediately on hand. This caused numerous complications, especially since we were with our 3yo and were there just to relax and enjoy the property itself. We had a lovely dinner at Norma's--enjoyed talking with the server, Matt, who grew up in PS--but the good vibes waned as I waited with a jet-lagged 3yo for security to show up AGAIN, likewise after swimming in the morning, etc. We were told engineering could fix the faulty lock, but that person never materialized. It seemed we dealt with so many different people, that the matter never went to someone who could resolve it. And we were not offered compensation of any kind. Unfortunately, my impression of the Parker is diminished and I can't recommend it as I used to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels