Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Zoltan from Huntington Beach

Great place to enjoy hot springs

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was very quiet, clean, fantastic water, we enjoyed very much!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Rialto, Ca.

Perfect

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived a little early and were graciously allowed an early check-in. The room was spacious, clean, and fit our needs perfectly. The pool and spas were a welcome relief. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Off the main riad

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Quiet retreat comfortable room lovely surroundings in the desert. We stayed here because we had business to attend to and did not want to stay in the heart of Pakm Springs. We weren't tgere long enough to enjoy the mineral pools but would consider going again to do so. A bit pricey for what you get. Very old style, but not run down in the least.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from chandler

QUAINT HOTEL

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent time and the mineral waters with the three pools were really good. The hotel was very quaint with excellent beds and a full kitchen. We will stay there again if the opportunity arrives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Small Boutique Spa Hotel -Quiet & Relaxing

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Very relaxing. Great mineral waters. Staff was extra helpful. Guests and neighborhood was quiet.
Cons: The mid century modern touches are everywhere except the bedroom dressers.
Location: Close enough to drive into Palm Springs for dinner or daytime shopping. Close to Joshua Tree, Yucca Valley and Pioneertown.
Me and my friend booked Swiss Water Massages. Peter our masseuse was great and very experienced. This was why I booked here and he did not disappoint. We thoroughly enjoyed the natural healing mineral waters which is their main attraction. The water doesn't smell and the three pools give you different temperatures. It is a joy to swim in 98 degree water. A really lovely place. Their landscaping was immaculate also.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Los Angeles

A Pleasant Place

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place. Quiet getaway. Nice couple who run it. Only complaint I have is that they dont clean the rooms adequately
2 out of 5
by steve from Santa Cruz

American 60's funkadelic architecture

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Lido is a quaint, but funky old place. The staff & service are great. However, the hotel itself looks like 60's movie set.Think of a Quentin Tarantino movie set). The rooms are sparsely furnished with garage sale type stuff, but they do have kitchenettes. Exception--- the bed was great, but an old style 20" tube TV doesn't cut it anymore! Location but sketchy too- it's in the middle of a house tract.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, small hotel with great rooms.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is out of the way, but surrounded by mountain range and a large sky. The nearby houses are mixed from large homes to apartments.
The desert skies just melted into multicolored hues over the Lido Palms. The small, 1950s hotel was clean, quiet and relaxing. The rooms were large with a good kitchen. The staff was helpful. There were two spa pools and one larger pool with 90 degree water, just wonderful! Out of the way place, in a semi rural area, but close enough to grocery shopping and gas. I'd stay there again in a flash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
the hotel is very sweet amd the stuff is very friendly! desert hot springs is not a very nice city. i didn't feel conftibel there but in the hotel everything was great!
5 out of 5
by Bengt from Stockholm

hotell för avkoppling i vacker miljö

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade två fantastiska dagar med underbara bad i de varma mineralpoolerna i en underbar miljö.