Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

very relaxing

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: the location of the hotel is in Desert Hot Springs, there isn't a lot to do in this city, so we drove into Palm Springs for everything social.
the rooms are very well maintained. very clean, but could use some upgrading. the bathroom was up to date, but not the rest of the room. we had a room with a kitchen, with dishes, silverware, pots and pans. it was very comfortable. the highlight of the stay was the mineral water pools. i absolutely loved the pools!!!! the maintenance of the outside was very nice. i would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rialto, CA

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The mineral pools and the serenity of being alone. They only have 10 rooms, so I guess they are never really crowded.
Cons: Curtains would give it more of a modern look and add some extra cooling and class. They had horizontal blinds, so the natural sunlight woke us up.
Location: We wanted a burger, so we went to Dillon's Burgers & Beer. It wasn't too far away and we were there on Thurs which happened to be a free Bingo night!
We had a nice stay at The Lido Palms. I had wanted to do something different for our 33rd anniversary and my husband was more than willing to drive there instead of Las Vegas. We arrived and the host told us that we were the only ones staying there. Their website was having issues and no one could book a room! The pools were beautiful, the landscaping was well maintained and the motel looked as if it had been remodeled recently. We were in Room 4 which had a King bed along with a small kitchen with fridge, stove (dishes, cups & utensils) and a table with 2 chairs. The bath was small, but had a tub and the water is fed from the mineral spring. I would book another night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too short

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Owner manager aims to please and provide a relaxing stay at this quiet boutique hotel for adults only. Nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mineral waters - ahhhh

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing snd QUIET. Fairly large studio with separate full kitchen/ dining room. Two mineral pools and hot tub -- "taking the waters" was the #1 reason we were in DHS. #2: it's 20 miles to joshua tree np. Not a great town for dining out, shopping, etc. We ate at Two Bunch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights at a secluded spa in the desert

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Off the beaten path, quiet and relaxing. Good for Coachella bc they don't hike up the rates just for that weekend thought it's quite the drive. Good neighborhood mom and pop restaurants including Casa Blanca and The Cottage Too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel. Perfect distance from stores.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Our stay was pleasant at Lido Palms. Mr. Fuji was very welcoming and kind. Our room was amazing. Spacious and comfortable. Kitchen had pans and a lot of daily kitchenware. Definitely coming back and booking a room here again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Quiet, pleasant hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The rooms are large with kitchenette included. The pools and jacuzzi are lovely and the place is quiet, even serene. There is a TV in the room.
Cons: Sometimes the woman in charge is out of the office, which can be a problem if you have just arrived or about to leave, and want to check in or out.
Location: There is a nice breakfast and lunch place on Pierson called The Cottage. For entertainment, however, it is best to drive into Palm Springs.
I have stayed at the LIdo Palms twice and both times have enjoyed the experience immensely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by leonid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kate from Redlands

Take in the water

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The water in the pools is sublime. I've soaked in many hot springs, both developed and undeveloped. This was the best of both worlds. The water was clean but did not smell of chemicals. The sound of the wind in the palms was soothing. The road runners provided avian entertainment.