Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North California

Very nice location,good price,safe,friendly staff.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed
Location: Nice location- casino,Hard Rock Hotel with nice bar and restaurant
My wishes- the bed wearing need to be improve,small bar with drinks and snakes will be OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

I did not realize that this was a resort property.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful suite, very spacious. Nice garage underground with large parking spaces.
Cons: Serve breakfast and check out time of 10 a.m. is much too early considering check-in time is 4 pm.
Location: This resort is right in the middle of Palm Springs and walking distance to everything in Downtown PS.
As a hotel it is fine physically. The suite was huge and very nice. However, I was disappointed that upon check-in they tried to sell me on visiting another property which is an excuse to sell their resort package. The check-out time of 10 a.m. is much to early but they accommodated me by letting me check out at 11 a.m. No restaurant or bar. No breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Mainenance required. Carpets in the hallway has to be changed Sliding wooden doors has to be fixed 2 bottles of water could mean a lot for the guests.
Was short stay but good experience. Deffinately I will stay again, and will reccomend the others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san duego

Good and bad.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location, pool, tennis courts, kitchen.
Cons: tennis courts need new surface and lighting
Location: location, two blocks to downtown Palm Springs
Great location, good size room with large kitchen and bath, and private parking.. Nice outdoor facilities but a bit run down. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

nice location and nice pool

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: pool.location
Cons: water pressure, and hot water
Location: right downtown
nice place, needs a few things upgraded,water pressure is pitiful may be a California thing. but for the right price a good deal'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, historical, great location.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, cafes.
Stayed 1 night, hotel staff very friendly, helpful and informative,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice, but dated a bit.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Size of suite awesome. Close to places we like to go. Furnishings a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Liked the underground parking.
Cons: Hearing music from the bars a block away.Some soundproofing for suites on the street side might be in order. Coffee offered in room is terrible.
Location: Great deli next door for breakfast as the hotel doesn't offer it. Perfect walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Nice place, a bit dated on the furnishings but clean, comfortable. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would I stay there again? Yes. Would I recommend to our friends? Yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and complete

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This condo style resort is so big, great for family outing. And near the shops, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island BC Canada

Spacious and good for the price.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We had an entire one bedroom apartment with kitchen which was excellent for the price. Just a couple of blocks from the main strip downtown with shopping and restaurants. Nothing fancy but spacious and good value. Helpful and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disrepair and Outdated

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update furniture, replace carpeting, fix roof.
Convenient location downtown and spacious but furnishings are old and hotel is in disrepair. Was relocated from original room due to roof leaks. Has buckets in hallways. Carpet is old. Nothing a wrecking ball and bulldozer couldn't improve. Way too pricey for what you got.