Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Underground parking is nice as your car stays cool
Cons: The rooms and resort is very dated. You need to call every day to request towels, coffee, supplies, etc...
Location: Restaurants and night life
We came during Easter and Cochella so the hotel was a busy place. The rooms and hotel are quite dated and cleaning services occur only after staying for 4 days. We also had a room facing the back alley so you hear trucks at 0600 in the morning, which would wake me up. The resort was close to downtown so easy to get to restaurants. The staff were quite pleasant. I felt for what we paid for the room per night it was not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great rooms, close to downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms were like a 1 br apartment, full kitchen, living room dining room giant bedroom and separate tub and shower.
Location: Walking distance to downtown and a block from the Casino.
Perfect, My 1 bedroom suite was SWEET!!! Walking distance to downtown Palm Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good location to downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice looking lobby, building, and grounds. Convenient location!
Cons: The beds could have been more comfortable. The furniture was a bit dated but in good shape. The drapes were stained.
Location: The hotel was only one block from the downtown district for shopping and restaurants and one block from the casino. Great downtown area!
The room was very large and comfortable. It was, however, a little outdated but was in good repair and very clean. The kitchen was nice and all appliances were in working order. The only problem we had was with the door lock. We had to call the desk twice to have it fixed because it was not locking properly. The man who came to work on it did not seem familiar with how to fix a lock of that type and took a long time to get it done while we waited in the room so we could leave for the day and know the door was in full repair. When we called both times, though, the repairman arrived quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Walking distance to the main shops, restaurants.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms
Cons: It needs updating.
Location: Close to restaurants, casino and shopping.
Hotel staff were friendly. The place could use some updating; however the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Big rooms. Huge bathroom.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had a nice time. Hotel is a not fancy, but the rooms are huge. If you have kids its perfect. The pool is nice and max 5 feet deep, so you can relax a bit while the kids swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place I would stay again

Posted Apr 11, 2017
GreAt room close to shopping and restaurants over all great place love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that it was within walking distance to downtown. Even though we had a rental car, we walked to downtown every evening for dinner.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a clock in the sitting area. There was one on the stove but it wasn't working.
Location: As stated above, it was a great location.
We came to stay a week for our 50th wedding anniversary. I had read all of the on line reviews before we booked. I agree that the suites needed some updating. We were really pleased with the size of the suite. Ours overlooked the pool and we enjoyed sitting out there in the morning. Since we were staying 5 days, we were supposed to have our room cleaned on the 4th day but that didn't happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Stayed here for Dinah Shore, service was great, yes, the resort is dated but it serviced its purpose! Loved the size of the room! Close to eating any other resorts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol IK

Well situated close to downtown. rather careworn

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Rooms are spacious and comfortable but the whole place needs completely refurbishing. The attraction is its location right in the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location in downtown Palm Springs

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfortable room with plenty of space, nice pool
Cons: Decor and furniture is dated
Location: Close to restaurants and bars
The hotel room I received was a suite very much like a large apartment. Full size kitchen with all appliances, huge living room and deck, large bedroom and bathroom. Decor and furnishings are dated, but worked out perfectly for a 2 night weekend stay. They offer free parking, but you don't need a car if you're going to stick to the downtown area. Pool area was really nice.