Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south bay California

Walking distance to downtown, close to casino

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel has a full size kitchen which is great and really big rooms. The property is big with a pool, kid pool, spa, tennis court, and BBQ area. The only down side is they seem to always be having issues with their elevator so at any time you could be forced to carry all your stuff up and down up to 3 flights of stairs-in the heat, not so fun. Otherwise great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moreno valley

Nice villas

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time, for our first time the villas were really spacious, we just wished the pool was a lil bit bigger. Nice and clean place, we going back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Loved it clean quiet spacious we didn't want to come back home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel but doing lots of renovations

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location and because its roomy
Location: It was convenient to visit friends, but of course it only takes a max of 10 minutes to get anywhere in town anyway.
I have stayed there before and the rooms are lovely, roomy, and has all the amenities. However, none of the elevators were working nor the gates to the underground parking. Consequently one gate was always open precluding safety of the tenants...and their cars. The summer rates are quite inviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff was great but the hotel is old, bed's are uncomfortable, the elevator does not work, and the pool area needs a lot of work. The lounge chair cushions were old, beat up and gross. There were very few umbrellas. Then in the bedroom, the beds were lumpy, old and uncomfortable. This hotel needs a lot of improvements!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel had no working elevators, carpets in the hallways were dirty and old, there were no signs explaining how to get around the hotel and the pool was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappoinment!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: the bedroom and living room
Cons: Everything I Mentioned in the comments.
I took my grandchildren to Palm Springs for our yearly vacation. The Marquis Villa Resort sounded good, especially since it was a Diamond Resort. Well to my disappointment it was terrible. 1st of all Elevators were not working, Refrigerator was not working only the freezer, lost around $40.00 worth of food. The drapes were gross!! dirty and had torn. had to leave them open all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la ca

Old and uncared

Posted Aug 4, 2016
First of all elevators didn't work , than at check out day they made us to check out one hour early by saying that ther check out time is 10 . We had email from expedia that says it's 11 o'clock. The receptionist was root and unprofessional. She kept saying that's not our problem . And one more thing now i'm seeing extra charges on my credit card and don't know what are they
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Better than the reviews

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Renovating and no elevators but we preferred the ground floor and staff very accomodating.. Spacious attractive condos. Amazing staff. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Marquis Villas Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We enjoyed you visiting us through our transitional phase and are happy to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Our resort team looks forward to accommodating your future reservations with us as you continue to Stay Vacationed.™
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irvine ca

Pool felt like a jacuzzi

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Booked with expedia. Asked for pool view with double beds but got a peekaboo view of the pool with single bed. The pool was so warm and not relaxing. The pool felt like a jacuzzi. The kitchen needed more bowls and better quality frying pans. Breakfast stuck to the pans. One pan turned black after using it to make breakfast and couldnt use it again
Comment from Hotel Management
by Marquis Villas Resort, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important to us. While we try our best to fulfill all reservation requests, we assure guests are placed in the unit typed confirmed for vacation. We apologize if you did not enjoy the time spent in our family pool. We wish to be made aware of any amenities that may not be functioning well within your unit while visiting. This allows us the opportunity to change or correct anything that may not meet your standards. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you may come back to revisit. We are confident your next stay will be a more relaxing one.