Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
As always, our stay here was amazing. The staff, led by Weslie at the front desk, is always friendly and helpful. The improvements and upgrades made our stay this year even more spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good hotel. Good location. Clean. And good price. However double charges after checkout. Check your cc statement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from playa del Rey, California

Almost perfect in every respect

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room was very large and well designed a Big Bang for the buck and we will definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Long walk to elevator but spacious room.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our room was a way too far from elevator and carpet of hallway needed replacement. It was old and dirty with stains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but everything else terrible

Posted Jun 2, 2017
My experience was OK no that good.carpet. needs replace plus cleaning have to be more responsible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Marquis Villas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit. We are sorry that your stay not of an exceptional level. Marquis Villas is continuing improvements by upgrading our beds, linens, and other areas of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent location in downtown Palm Springs

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location and size of the rooms, pool area
Cons: Decor could be updated, but for the price its bearable
Location: Downtown Palm Springs, a block from Indian Canyon Dr at Tahquitz Canyon Way. Half block walk to Arenas and where the gay bars are.
There is no restaurant, no bar, and no room service, but this hotel is ideally situated in downtown Palm Springs and a bargain. This is my second time staying here in two months, and the rates have been very competitive. The rooms are apartments, with full size living rooms, kitchen with full size appliances, large bathrooms with separate shower and tub and two toilets and sink areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was within walking distance of all the downtown activities.
Cons: New bed and newer tv's.
Location: Many restaurants and bars within walking distance.
The hotel was very nice. The room was bigger than I expected. Everything was very clean. The bed and tv's need to be updated, but other than that our stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish, iconic hotel needing a little tlc

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Stylish, enormous rooms.
Cons: Decoration and preservation.
Location: Less then 5 minutes walk to restaurants, shops and theatres.
My husband and I stayed for 6 nights and we loved it. Apparently the hotel was built in the 1970s and it must have been very cutting edge at the time. It definitely needs a cosmetic update, but I hope if this is done, that they retain the essence of this gem of a hotel. The rooms are enormous. The bathrooms opulent, with a power shower experience like no other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina. SK

Amazing location

Posted May 26, 2017
I stayed at Marquis Villas from May 19-25, 2017 with my sister. We are in our early 20's and we loved our first time in Palm Springs. Marquis Villas is not a "party hotel" but it did get busy by the pool on the weekend - lots of kids and families. During the week, it was couples, some families, and the pool area was quiet. We spent lots of time by the pool on our trip and it was great. We also loved that the resort is within easy walking distance of the main downtown area. Every day we walked down for shopping, ice cream, meals, etc. We also prepared many of our own meals in our room since we had a full kitchen. This was great since it let us maximize our pool time. There are even BBQ grills you can use outside by the main pool area. Overall, our room on the main level was HUGE and beyond our expectations. It was more than enough space for 2, honestly a large family would have had plenty of room. The kitchen had all that we needed to make meals, the bathroom was ENORMOUS, and the patio was huge and shaded - a good spot to sit for morning coffee or an evening drink!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McI

Great hotel, nice pool

Posted May 25, 2017
Had a really relaxing break, will definetly choose it again