Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Huge clean room, and great soundproofing!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Huge clean room, and great soundproofing! Couldn't hear other guests in their rooms unless they were outside on their balconies, which is great by me! Perfect downtown location as its only 1 block to Casino and 1 block to Bars, Restaurants and Shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

A welcoming experience for a weary traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The home away from home. The suites were spacious and we'll appointed. Overal a great and peaceful experience. The staff was friendly. The kitchen appliances were great. TI would recommend. Small drawbacks The large wood doors/blinds needed strength to open and close. They are misaligned on the tracks. Kitchen needs 1 baking pan for oven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Posted Aug 28, 2016
When I booked the room, I was not aware it had a complete kitchen and a living room. Needless to say this was a wonderful surprise! The staff was amazing! Very helpful, very friendly and courteous... extremely accommodating! The hotel itself is in the heart of Palm Springs you can walk almost anywhere. I hardly used my car at all and it stayed safe and cool in the downstairs garage. It is an older place so everything is not shiny and new, but who cares.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great potential but needs updating

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel looks great from the outside and has a lot of potential but inside it needs a lot of work. Yes it's clean but carpets are old and the colors are 70's. I think the layout of the room was nice and spacious and the view rooms are worth the upgrade. If you need a place to stay with a lot of space and don't care about the decor then this is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south bay California

Walking distance to downtown, close to casino

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel has a full size kitchen which is great and really big rooms. The property is big with a pool, kid pool, spa, tennis court, and BBQ area. The only down side is they seem to always be having issues with their elevator so at any time you could be forced to carry all your stuff up and down up to 3 flights of stairs-in the heat, not so fun. Otherwise great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moreno valley

Nice villas

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time, for our first time the villas were really spacious, we just wished the pool was a lil bit bigger. Nice and clean place, we going back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Loved it clean quiet spacious we didn't want to come back home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel but doing lots of renovations

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location and because its roomy
Location: It was convenient to visit friends, but of course it only takes a max of 10 minutes to get anywhere in town anyway.
I have stayed there before and the rooms are lovely, roomy, and has all the amenities. However, none of the elevators were working nor the gates to the underground parking. Consequently one gate was always open precluding safety of the tenants...and their cars. The summer rates are quite inviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff was great but the hotel is old, bed's are uncomfortable, the elevator does not work, and the pool area needs a lot of work. The lounge chair cushions were old, beat up and gross. There were very few umbrellas. Then in the bedroom, the beds were lumpy, old and uncomfortable. This hotel needs a lot of improvements!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel had no working elevators, carpets in the hallways were dirty and old, there were no signs explaining how to get around the hotel and the pool was dirty.