Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice, but dated a bit.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Size of suite awesome. Close to places we like to go. Furnishings a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Liked the underground parking.
Cons: Hearing music from the bars a block away.Some soundproofing for suites on the street side might be in order. Coffee offered in room is terrible.
Location: Great deli next door for breakfast as the hotel doesn't offer it. Perfect walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Nice place, a bit dated on the furnishings but clean, comfortable. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would I stay there again? Yes. Would I recommend to our friends? Yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and complete

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This condo style resort is so big, great for family outing. And near the shops, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island BC Canada

Spacious and good for the price.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We had an entire one bedroom apartment with kitchen which was excellent for the price. Just a couple of blocks from the main strip downtown with shopping and restaurants. Nothing fancy but spacious and good value. Helpful and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disrepair and Outdated

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update furniture, replace carpeting, fix roof.
Convenient location downtown and spacious but furnishings are old and hotel is in disrepair. Was relocated from original room due to roof leaks. Has buckets in hallways. Carpet is old. Nothing a wrecking ball and bulldozer couldn't improve. Way too pricey for what you got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's an apartment.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I didn't expect to have an entire apartment! I had a very nice stay. The Marquis is across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel, which twice the rate for a standard hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLO,Ca.

Terrible upkeep!! Needs a lot of attention to defe

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance and heating. Could not get heat. Elevator must be fixed!
Location: Excellent for film festival. Have stayed there for 15 years.
Elevator does not work and has been out of use for years; told previously it would be fixed. Extremely dated. Only one exit from under ground garage. Very convenient to movie festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I really liked the feel of staying in an apartment vs. hotel. The kitchen and living room were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Walk to downtown Palm Springs and all restaurants and shops
Cons: Needs some room updating but overall nice
Location: See above
Just passing through for the day did not spend much time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Had a leaky tub faucet but were kindly moved to the room next door Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizoniaa

Family Room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, Parking, Staff
Cons: Only the hallways needed paint and carpet.
Location: Casino.
I booked three rooms at this location, for two additional couples. Rooms were all next to each other, and all three rooms were very nice.